Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've made this a few times now for my family, which tends to get stuck in recipe ruts, and they love it! I like to chop/crush fresh basil from my garden and sprinkle it on with hand minced garlic and coarsely ground sea salt. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was great, although I roasted them at about 300 degrees for 60 minutes and toped with Gouda cheese in the last 5 minutes. The family loved them for mother's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKYWOOWOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
i have been doing roasted tomatoes for a long time. i use romas exclusively. the only thing i do different is a drizzle with good balsamic vinegar. i also use minced garlic rather than cloves. and finally be sure to sprinkle them with some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Awesome! I didn't have basil on hand, so I used fresh rosemary instead. Delish! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
wife & I had these yesterday for dinner. Added a little cheese the last 5 min and these were GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I have made and enjoyed these for years. I also have made additions as some other users have mentioned. For the person who said they had a lot of juice left in the pan... try cooking cedar plank salmon, etc., or poaching a piece of fish & then drizzle the pan juices over the fish. So good, it makes you want to slap yo mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were pretty good. I didn't have fresh basil so I used a combination of dried basil and dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I added Italian seasoning because I didn't have basil at hand and it was great. I didn't really get how placing the garlic in the pan worked so I wedged them right into the tomatoes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisadiomin
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were excellent. I used this recipe to make roasted tomatoes to use in the recipe "Fire Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States