Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
i have been doing roasted tomatoes for a long time. i use romas exclusively. the only thing i do different is a drizzle with good balsamic vinegar. i also use minced garlic rather than cloves. and finally be sure to sprinkle them with some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Awesome! I didn't have basil on hand, so I used fresh rosemary instead. Delish! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
wife & I had these yesterday for dinner. Added a little cheese the last 5 min and these were GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I have made and enjoyed these for years. I also have made additions as some other users have mentioned. For the person who said they had a lot of juice left in the pan... try cooking cedar plank salmon, etc., or poaching a piece of fish & then drizzle the pan juices over the fish. So good, it makes you want to slap yo mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were pretty good. I didn't have fresh basil so I used a combination of dried basil and dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I added Italian seasoning because I didn't have basil at hand and it was great. I didn't really get how placing the garlic in the pan worked so I wedged them right into the tomatoes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisadiomin
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were excellent. I used this recipe to make roasted tomatoes to use in the recipe "Fire Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
In a word - FABULOUS!! I have made these three times now, and each time they have been great. The first time I made as written and served as a side dish. The second and third times I used grape tomatoes, minced garlic and just a little oil, lots of fresh black pepper and salt to taste. Fresh basil is key on this one. Tossed everything together and roasted. Used in a panini sandwich - wonderful, but a little messy. Last night we used these to top a white pizza - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very tasty and sweet :). This was a great side dish for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
MMMM - I serve this over asparagus ravioli. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States