Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was very liberal with the olive oil. AFter roasting, I cooled them then pureed them in the food processor. Added some more fresh italian herbs from the garden and tossed it over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I have made this a few times and each time it turns out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is awesome I only had Roma tomatoes it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Oh my goodness. Instant favorite. So good! The only thing I disagree with is the idea that this could possibly serve four. Haha! I made a double batch and my other half and I demolished all but three halves. Roasting the tomatoes makes them like tomato candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is such a great, light recipe. The only change I made was that I chopped the garlic cloves to get as much flavor from the garlic as I could. It was delicious. You can add various other items to this dish to please your taste buds. This one is a keeper. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Awesome!I had 5 roma tomatoes that I halved. I put them onto a parchment paper which was on a baking sheet. easy clean up for me. I then cut some garlic cloves in half and dropped them onto the roma tomatoe. I also put some garlic slivers into the tomatoes. I added a handful of fresh chopped basil, little rock salt, fresh black pepper. I drizzled a little olive oil over the tomatoes and baked at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. Wonderfully sweet and fresh. The tomatoes were soften, juicy and so pretty with fresh green basil sprinkled all over. I'll be using this recipe for pasta sauces, and other dishes that call for tomatoes. Love this recipe. Ali thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was wanting to make some roasted tomatoes after seeing a similar recipe on 5 Ingredient Fix on the Food Network. So glad I found this incredibly EASY recipe. I don't why, but sometimes the simplest things just really hit the spot. No need for tons of vinegars and fancy wines all the time. I changed the method a bit. I minced the garlic, stirred it in wit the olive oil and just let it 'hang out' for a while so the flavors could infuse. I didn't have fresh basil on hand, so I just took about 1/2 tsp. of dried and mixed in the oil and garlic. I then too the tomato halves and gently tossed them with the oil mixture in a plastic bag and then poured into a shallow glass pie dish, making sure to turn the cut side up. Then I seasoned with sale and fresh black pepper. I don't think I needed to roast mine the full time, and they came out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've made this a few times now for my family, which tends to get stuck in recipe ruts, and they love it! I like to chop/crush fresh basil from my garden and sprinkle it on with hand minced garlic and coarsely ground sea salt. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was great, although I roasted them at about 300 degrees for 60 minutes and toped with Gouda cheese in the last 5 minutes. The family loved them for mother's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKYWOOWOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States