Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This potato salad is loved by all of my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delicious....every time I serve this it's GONE. Never any leftovers! Great flavor because of the roasted potatoes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
wonderful... simply wonderful... very easy to make, just added some celery and cheese... best potato salad you will ever eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is the best potato salad EVER!!!! Made this for my sons birthday party, it was a hit with everyone including my husband who is not a big fan of potato salad. Now I am in charge of the potato salad at family functions. Thanks Ginger for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
it was my first attempt at making potato salad in general so i was a bit nervous. i made this for a friend's birthday party. when i first went in, i sat it down on the table and disappeared to mingle and talk. two hours later, it was nearly gone. definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Don't normally 'review' recipes but had to on this one. I've made potato salad all my adult life & never thouhgt about 'roasting' the potatoes, thus, eliminating the peeling time. Used parchment paper as 1 person suggested~perfect. Added chopped sweet pickle & celery for crunch & left out the bacon (may try next time:-) Thank you so much for making my hectic life so much easier. Fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this, pretty much as is, the night before and the potatoes were a little dry in my opinion but it was better than any other pot. salad I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very nice. This does not make a lot of potato salad, but since it's only two of us, that's not a bad thing. I added spices to the potatoes, as another reviewer did: I put the onions (dried, minced), paprika, rosemary, and garlic powder on the potatoes before baking, then added salt, pepper, and parsley after baking. You don't need quite as much mayo as called for--I just eyeballed and tasted until I got the correct amount. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I've made this a few times and everyone has loved it and I'm always asked for the recipe. I make it even easier and substitute a (~1.2oz or so?) bottle/bag of real bacon pieces (not Bacos) for the 6 bacon strips. I'm guessing that six cooked pieces of regular bacon may provide more actual weight of bacon. But I found the bag/bottle works just fine and saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
yummy and eash to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States