Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Amazingly delicious!!!!! My whole fam loved it they want me to make it more often for sure! I like the potatoes roasted but fam is waiting to try them boiled next time to see which way taste best!!! So I will even though I think it's perfect the way it is for sure!!! :). Also I have to start to double the batch to make more they said they didn't get enough of it!!! In the pic it looks like the potatoes r mashed? I didn't mash mine and it was wonderful! So thanks sooooooo much for this AWSOME recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this and brought it to a play date with 2 other moms. We ate almost all of it and loved it! I didn't have any green onion so I chopped and roasted half of a regular yellow onion instead, along with the potatoes. I also added some extra bacon and cut the amount of mayo in half, as another reviewer suggested. It was delicious! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very simple to do, and probably my most favorite tater salad ever. Roasted potatoes add a nice flavor/texture. Def worth giving a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Hands down best potato salad I've had in a long time. I made a big bowl of it for a work party and everyone loved it. I was hoping to have left overs for myself but there were none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We really liked this the first day when it was still warm. Forgot to add the eggs, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My oh My !!! This is an amazing salad. I doubled the recipe for a potluck and there was none to take home. I think this is a great salad to serve in the fall - winter months. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I sliced rather than diced the potatoes leaving the skins on. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWilson
Living In: Smith Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is my go-to potato salad recipe for the last six months. I add a bit of garlic and sometimes some very finely chopped red onion to the mix. I have also split the mayo between mayo and lite sour cream. Letting the salad marinate for 4 or more hours makes the flavors more lively. I agree with Acura Lady -- crisping the potatoes in the oven is a great idea -- almost adds a slight nutty undertone. I also agree with Sarah Jo -- I add more bacon than suggested in the original. The dish has been a hit at every barbecue and pot luck that I have brought it to -- I always bring home an empty bowl. In my crowd, its loved by the kids and the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe was wonderful for the first time making potato salad in my life. The only changes is I used fresh chives from the garden instead of onions, an extra slice of bacon(turkey) and veganese since I cant have milk products. It was fabulous and very delicious. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Disclaimer: I just started making this recipe this morning, so I don't have final results. Main change I made: instead of roasting, I baked the potatoes on my grill. Quartered medium-size red potatoes, coated them with oil, then put them over the unlit side burners and lit the middle one. Let them cook about an hour. They look great, and I'll finish the recipe (possibly substituting my homemade basil pesto for half of the mayo) as written. Will update. UPDATE: I love this potato salad! As noted elsewhere, my rating is based on the amended recipe I used, so doesn't really apply to the posted one. In addition to the changes I noted, I added a dollop of Dijon mustard and another of pickle relish. My recipe made 2 quarts. I expect it to be gone in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States