Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My oh My !!! This is an amazing salad. I doubled the recipe for a potluck and there was none to take home. I think this is a great salad to serve in the fall - winter months. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I sliced rather than diced the potatoes leaving the skins on. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWilson
Living In: Smith Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is my go-to potato salad recipe for the last six months. I add a bit of garlic and sometimes some very finely chopped red onion to the mix. I have also split the mayo between mayo and lite sour cream. Letting the salad marinate for 4 or more hours makes the flavors more lively. I agree with Acura Lady -- crisping the potatoes in the oven is a great idea -- almost adds a slight nutty undertone. I also agree with Sarah Jo -- I add more bacon than suggested in the original. The dish has been a hit at every barbecue and pot luck that I have brought it to -- I always bring home an empty bowl. In my crowd, its loved by the kids and the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This recipe was wonderful for the first time making potato salad in my life. The only changes is I used fresh chives from the garden instead of onions, an extra slice of bacon(turkey) and veganese since I cant have milk products. It was fabulous and very delicious. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Disclaimer: I just started making this recipe this morning, so I don't have final results. Main change I made: instead of roasting, I baked the potatoes on my grill. Quartered medium-size red potatoes, coated them with oil, then put them over the unlit side burners and lit the middle one. Let them cook about an hour. They look great, and I'll finish the recipe (possibly substituting my homemade basil pesto for half of the mayo) as written. Will update. UPDATE: I love this potato salad! As noted elsewhere, my rating is based on the amended recipe I used, so doesn't really apply to the posted one. In addition to the changes I noted, I added a dollop of Dijon mustard and another of pickle relish. My recipe made 2 quarts. I expect it to be gone in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I make this recipe as written, although I might occasionally put in a tiny bit more green onions, because I just guess the 1/4 cup on them. I HIGHLY recommend this recipe. It is delicious, easy, uses ingredients that are usually in the fridge, or easily gotten at the grocery, and everyone loves it. Couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Really good. I added 1/2 basil pesto which gave it even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Yum! Definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made potato salad or the first time using this recipe. It was great! Per other suggestions, I coated the potatoes with salt, pepper, and Dijon mustard before roasting. I also cut the mayo with some plain, 2% Fage yogurt. I don't feel those changes are major ones, so I'm giving this recipe 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I don't think that I will ever make a potato salad with boiled potatoes again. The roasted potatoes made this salad stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States