Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was very good. I roasted the potatoes in the bacon grease. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
OMgoodness, best ever potato salad recipe. Yes it does take a little longer but well worth the wait. You can so add/change to this to your liking. The baking of the potatoes is so worth it. I baked about 5 mins longer, added some fresh basil. Many different ways you can make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Smith
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Hot Diggity Dawg! I just made this to go along with our Independence Day celebration - it is wonderful!! I usually go for the old mustard potato salad, but this was quick and easy. Roasted the potatoes for 25 minutes in my Kitchen Hero and used the microwave to "hard boil" the eggs and cook the bacon. Over and done in 30 minutes; waiting for the potatoes to cool before adding. I will keep this one in my favorite recipes file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I'm not a fan of mustardy or sweet potato salad, so this one was perfect! I loved the addition of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this for Memorial Day for a picnic. Rubbery, very greasy. I followed the recipe exactly....there was no saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love this as a base but mix sweet relish and Dijon mustard to the mayo omitting the oil and end up with a salad that doesn't end up left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensfl2277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used 2 Tablespoons of oil and ruined this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Once the roasted potatoes were chilled, they were rubbery and off-tasting to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is my go-to potato salad recipe! I use a pound of bacon instead of just 3 slices and I usually double this recipe (it goes fast because people love it so much). I recommend making it the night before so the flavor can really come out by the time you are ready to eat! I've had it both ways and when you eat it right away you find the leftovers taste way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I add dill and blue cheese and leave out the egg. I also add a little mustard and do half miracle whip and half sour cream. It's fantastic, roasting the potatoes until crispy with olive oil and sea salt and pepper is so good. I merged this recipe with other potato salad recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States