Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Family loved it ... I cooked potatoes & last 12 to 15 minutes put chopped bacon & chopped onions in. Also coated potatoes with 1/2 Ranch Salad Dry Mix before cooking. Thanks for recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Amazing. Those of you that said it is oily, try using very little while roasting. I have found it best to cut the potatos, place in large bowl, salt pepper and 1 tbsp of olive oil and toss until coated. Even tho it doesn't look like it will coat all it will. I used med red potato and dbl the onion, celery and used 1/2 lp turkey bacon. Mixed 1/2 cup mayo with 1/2 cup NF Greek yoghurt. Sprinkled dill and a little garlic jalapeno mustard. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Baking the potatoes in this manner really brings out the flavor! The only mods I make is to sub the celery with chopped dill pickles, use a med. sweet onion instead of green ones, and add 2 tbsp of fresh chopped dill to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Oh no, no, no. . . . The taste of the sauce was good but both my husband and I did not like the texture of the potatoes. May use the recipe for the mayonnaise mixture but I will definitely boil my potatoes from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This roasted potato salad is definitely a keeper for us. Delicious just as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Something different, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We did not enjoy it at all. I think it would have been so so much better with boiled redskins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Absolutely loved it. Followed the recipe to a T. If you don't like oily foods don't add oil!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was very good. I roasted the potatoes in the bacon grease. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
OMgoodness, best ever potato salad recipe. Yes it does take a little longer but well worth the wait. You can so add/change to this to your liking. The baking of the potatoes is so worth it. I baked about 5 mins longer, added some fresh basil. Many different ways you can make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Smith
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States