Roasted Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I love this potato salad recipe! Roasting the potatoes makes all the difference and is so much easier than boiling. My mom always made the potato salad in our family, but now that she's older, I've taken over. The best compliment was having this compared to her original recipe! I omit the bacon and add an extra egg (and a pinch of garlic powder). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was excellent! I dressed the potatoes with 1 large tablespoon of grainy Dijon and chipotle chili powder, roughly a teaspoon. Did add some pepper but omitted the salt and mixed it all in a plastic bag prior to putting it on the baking tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Every time I make this recipe, my family and guests rave about it. Now it is requested at every barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I didn't have bacon but I mad it without with everything else exactly as said. Delicious!! Next time I will add the bacon I'm sure it just makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Family loved it ... I cooked potatoes & last 12 to 15 minutes put chopped bacon & chopped onions in. Also coated potatoes with 1/2 Ranch Salad Dry Mix before cooking. Thanks for recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Amazing. Those of you that said it is oily, try using very little while roasting. I have found it best to cut the potatos, place in large bowl, salt pepper and 1 tbsp of olive oil and toss until coated. Even tho it doesn't look like it will coat all it will. I used med red potato and dbl the onion, celery and used 1/2 lp turkey bacon. Mixed 1/2 cup mayo with 1/2 cup NF Greek yoghurt. Sprinkled dill and a little garlic jalapeno mustard. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Baking the potatoes in this manner really brings out the flavor! The only mods I make is to sub the celery with chopped dill pickles, use a med. sweet onion instead of green ones, and add 2 tbsp of fresh chopped dill to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Oh no, no, no. . . . The taste of the sauce was good but both my husband and I did not like the texture of the potatoes. May use the recipe for the mayonnaise mixture but I will definitely boil my potatoes from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This roasted potato salad is definitely a keeper for us. Delicious just as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Something different, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States