Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This soup was fantastic! The only change I made was to add a cup of milk at the very end to make it a little bit creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
We were served a similar soup on a visit to Canada. We enjoyed it so much that I went looking for a recipe and found it on you website. I've made it several times and find it excellent cold weather fare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
This is a delicious soup! The mix of tomatoes, peppers and the dash of spiciness is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I've been looking for a good tomato soup recipie and this one was tasty. Worth the extra effort of roasting the peppers and running it through the blender. The peppers gave it a nice twist. This would be an impressive soup for company. Kids didn't go for it however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Absolutely to die for soup! I add extra tomatoes and puree all the red peppers. When its done, I serve on top of a bed of cheese tortellini. I swear its the same recipe as my local gourmet soup restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Soup was excellent but I very much disagree with the prep time given - 15 min maybe if you were a speed demon, this recipe takes much longer than 15 min prep time....the soup is worth the work but beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
I'd give this 6 stars it is such a fabulous soup! It has such great flavor...a hearty home flavor. Definitely one of my favorite soups now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I absolutely love this soup! I did use only 2 red peppers instead of the 3 called for in the recipe, and it was super. The addition of the peppers spices up the tomato soup and makes it really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This soup was so delicious after step 3, I didn't even do steps 4-6. It made for a different style...more chunky soup. Also, very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I served this delightful soup at a wine tasting dinner party. In order to shorten the cooking time, I cooked the peppers in olive oil instead of roasting. I also used water in place of chicken broth to meet the needs of a vegetarian and replaced one half the water with heavy whipping cream. What a delightful treat. It was loved by all at the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States