Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I've made this many times and while it does take some time, it is worth it. Instead of peeling and seeding tomatoes, I just put the blended mixture through a sieve before adding back to the pot. You can also add some cream before serving for a milder taste. Great with a savory bread and salad! It freezes well too. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe is decilious! It does take some time to prepare and make the soup but it definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Absolutely amazing soup. The cayenne gives it a wonderful kick, it's not a eye-watering or nose-clearing one, but something more delicate that brings out the rest of the ingredients. I have given this to people who hate anything remotely spicy and they love it. Do not be put off by adding the cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duncan Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Delicious and relatively easy to prepare but it didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was fantastic. Like another reviewer, I used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes (without the juice) and I used roasted red peppers from a jar (made it a lot easier and far less time); the soup was absolutely fantastic! Rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
very good....I'm not a huge pepper fan, but found this recipe incredibly delicioius! I had some peppers that I needed to use up and this was a perfect plan. I took the advice of others and used a 28oz. can of diced tomatoes. I didn't have 3 red peppers, so I used one red, one orange and one yellow. I honestly don't know if it wouldn't made a difference, but it tasted great. I also put all the peppers into the soup right at the beginning, instead of reserving one for later as I didn't want the chunks of pepper. We didn't have sour cream the night we made the soup, but picked some up the next day, and to be honest, this really sweetened the deal. Its a must with this soup....amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Delicious. Labor intensive. Wish it made more servings. Will double next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This just might be my favorite soup ever! I used dried minced garlic instead of fresh garlic and I pureed all the red peppers instead of reserving one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent - Followed to a T and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AntoinetteB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Best Soup Ever!! I have made this several times, since I enjoy a creamy soup with no chunks, I just throw everything in the blender when it's done cooking and then add it to the already thickened chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States