Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was delicious! It had a great combination of flavor, and wasn't hard. It would have been nice, though, if a time had been included for how long to broil the peppers in order to blacked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is the best soup I have ever had! I was a little leary about fixing it because there were so many steps and it takes so long to cook but I figured what the heck. I am so glad I did. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This soup has a great flavor, but the instructions are a bit of a mess. Taking out and adding in liquid is pointless. Next time I make this I will leave the tomato juice in and add less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnakoski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My family loved this soup, so much better than plain tomato. I made grilled cheese sandwiches on the side to dip. I did 2 large peppers, added some basil, and no onions. And the sour cream topped it off. This is a fantastic meal, perfect for these cold winters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness!! The soup is HEAVENLY. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was good, but I couldn't get it as smooth as I'd like (even after using my emersion blender). It was ok for a change, but I've gotta say... nothing beats Campbells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I liked this fresh tasting soup. I used my own canned tomatoes (about 4 cups) and did not use the roux. It was quite thick without it. The pepper taste was subtle. I will make it again for our cold winter night suppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent soup. Well worth the time. I've made it a couple of times now and have figured out the changes that have made it the best yet. 1. 4 peppers. 2. 4 cups of chicken stock. I wanted a thicker consistency. 3. Didn't reserve a pepper - put all peppers in at once. 4. Used a hand blender to mix everything together. I also made mini grilled cheese sandwiches and cut them into crouton size. Threw them in right before serving. Paired really nicely with the soup. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I used jarred roasted red peppers from Trader Joes. I also saw a jar of a curios pickled red pepper, so I threw those in too. This recipe takes a bit more time, from straining and liquifying and putting it all back together, but the result is exceptional. One of the best soups I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States