Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I wasn't thrilled with this soup. I didn't mind the work but the results weren't worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYNED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was a good soup. However I do think that it lacked a depth of flavor, and did not know how to remedy that even with a few extra additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Nice. I went easy on the thyme and left some of my veggies chunky for texture. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was wonderful. My 4, 6, and 8 year old also loved it. I didn't use as much chicken broth because I like a thicker soup and I never added the hot pepper sauce to keep the kids happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I would not add as much pepper/cayenne. I didn't even add the Tabasco and it was still a bit too spicy. I added the instant potatoes at end to thicken. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
AMAZING! Most likely the best roasted red pepper soup I have ever had! I used fresh ingredients from my garden, using 6 peppers and about 12 roma tomatoes. Other than that, quantities were kept the same. When I roasted the peppers I left them sit in paper bags over night to really savour the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. It was a little time consuming but was completely worth it. It was thick and flavorful, and the recipe made enough to freeze some for another meal. I used a little less thyme than the recipe called for, simply because I am not overly fond of thyme, and used smoked paprika. My husband raved over this. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is a good recipe with great flavors although I think the recipe is little more complicated than it needs to be. Since you are pureeing the tomatos, I wouldn't bother with peeling them. Also, I didn't bother with the roux step, added all the peppers at the beginning,and used about half the hicken broth, pureed it all, and ended up with a rich and thick enough soup with much less fuss. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe has fabulous flavor. To save time I used 2 12oz jars roasted peppers and 2 cans of Italian stewed tomatoes.Olnly used 4 cups chicken broth. Pureed it right in the pot at the end and added 1/4 cup cream. Did not need to thicken with flour and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I modified the recipe to fit my needs. Made it a little easier. Sauteed onion, peppers (not roasted) and cherry tomatoes together. Added tomato puree, veggie base, cooked and then pureed the pulp all together. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States