Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was fantastic. Like another reviewer, I used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes (without the juice) and I used roasted red peppers from a jar (made it a lot easier and far less time); the soup was absolutely fantastic! Rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
very good....I'm not a huge pepper fan, but found this recipe incredibly delicioius! I had some peppers that I needed to use up and this was a perfect plan. I took the advice of others and used a 28oz. can of diced tomatoes. I didn't have 3 red peppers, so I used one red, one orange and one yellow. I honestly don't know if it wouldn't made a difference, but it tasted great. I also put all the peppers into the soup right at the beginning, instead of reserving one for later as I didn't want the chunks of pepper. We didn't have sour cream the night we made the soup, but picked some up the next day, and to be honest, this really sweetened the deal. Its a must with this soup....amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Delicious. Labor intensive. Wish it made more servings. Will double next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This just might be my favorite soup ever! I used dried minced garlic instead of fresh garlic and I pureed all the red peppers instead of reserving one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent - Followed to a T and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AntoinetteB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Best Soup Ever!! I have made this several times, since I enjoy a creamy soup with no chunks, I just throw everything in the blender when it's done cooking and then add it to the already thickened chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was super yummy - my hubby made it for dinner, but as others have said, it's fairly labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Really enjoyed this soup. Great taste, with a little kick. I followed the ingredients exactly other than I had no hot pepper sauce, so I added a little dried pepper flakes. I did change the way I cooked this slightly. I pureed the vegetables after they had simmered for the first 25 minutes, before I added the stock. This meant I could miss out the stage of having to strain the vegetables and then adding back to the stock once they had been pureed. I doubled the batch of all ingredients, so that I had some left over to freeze. (I freeze soup flat in ziplock bags, rather than tubs as it takes up so much less space in the freezer). Just add soup to bag, push out excess air, and lie flat on a baking tray in the freezer. Once frozen transfer to a small plastic tub upright in the freezer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This soup is pretty good, though I have certainly had better tomato and red pepper soups. I thought tomato should have been a more featured taste and perhaps a bit more of an herb finish (basil maybe?). All in all, a pretty spicy soup that is only moderately interesting. Given that it's very labor intensive, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was fantastic. I added some thinly sliced scallions as garnish. Have already made it twice. Was a big hit with my husband/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States