Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
the perfect soup for a cold day. It was very filling and delicious. I like the others used canned diced tomatoes instead. much easier and quicker and still turns out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e4jones
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very good, but also very time-consuming!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I streamlined this recipe big-time - for ease as well as to use ingredients I had on hand. In a nutshell, I sautéed onions in olive oil –added the garlic, chopped, jarred roasted peppers, the chicken broth and two cups of tomatoes I put up from my garden. (This is for the recipe scaled down to 2 servings) Added the thyme, salt, pepper and the hot sauce, but omitted the cayenne and sugar. I let that simmer for about a half hour, then had Hubs puree it for me with the immersion blender. The butter and flour were not necessary so I skipped that too. Delicious – robust, intense flavor, vivid red. Garnished it with a crostini and a strip of roasted red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
super tasty, I've made it a few times and can be adapted to suit your personal tastes. This is a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
First of all this has great potential however I am giving it 3 stars b/c it is lengthy, messy and I almost burned myself trying to puree the whole soup (chef error...I read the directions wrong). The steam made the lid pop off and the soup went everywhere...almost burning me in the process. Made this today on a smaller scale and used store bought roasted red peppers to save a little time. Will probably not make again not really worth the hassle. Thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was delicious! It had a great combination of flavor, and wasn't hard. It would have been nice, though, if a time had been included for how long to broil the peppers in order to blacked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is the best soup I have ever had! I was a little leary about fixing it because there were so many steps and it takes so long to cook but I figured what the heck. I am so glad I did. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This soup has a great flavor, but the instructions are a bit of a mess. Taking out and adding in liquid is pointless. Next time I make this I will leave the tomato juice in and add less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnakoski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My family loved this soup, so much better than plain tomato. I made grilled cheese sandwiches on the side to dip. I did 2 large peppers, added some basil, and no onions. And the sour cream topped it off. This is a fantastic meal, perfect for these cold winters!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness!! The soup is HEAVENLY. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States