Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I put hot paprika from Pennzey's in the soup and omitted cayene and hot sauce. Next time try 1/2 and 1/2 hot and sweet paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is quite possibly the best tomato soup I've ever had! I used roasted red peppers from a jar (Trader Joe's), but didn't change anything else. So, so good with a gooey grilled cheese sandwich, total perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
My family loved this recipe!! I didn't have fresh tomatos so I used canned and I smashed them the best I could and it came out like a chunky tomato which my husband loved. This tasted like a gourmet soup. I loved how roasted red peppers added great flavor. My kids loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was truly a delicious soup. I embarked upon making this without reviewing how much time it takes! As others have stated, it is very labor intensive but worth it. I found it to have plenty of flavor. Served with a batch of grilled cheddar cheese sandwiches baked in the oven. Would also be delicious with some big, homemade garlic croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Perhaps this recipe was a little out of my league. The soup was tasty, but mine came out a little thin. Next time I'll cook off more of the tomato juices and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good, but puree more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was just okay, the flavor was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I was in a hurry so I used two cans Campbel's tomato soup and about a third of the other ingredients and ate it with a toasted cheese sandwich. It was ultimate delish. I'm sure it would be better if I actually followed the recipe, but even with Campbel's and those other ingredients it was still very good. I also didn't put the red pepper in a bag, but scraped the insides off the peel after broiling and it seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
It took me a lot longer to make than I expected but, wow, is this a fabulous soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was really easy and so yummy! We served with grilled cheese, but next time I will do french bread with cheese melted on it - and with sausage on the side! So great - and the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States