Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was truly a delicious soup. I embarked upon making this without reviewing how much time it takes! As others have stated, it is very labor intensive but worth it. I found it to have plenty of flavor. Served with a batch of grilled cheddar cheese sandwiches baked in the oven. Would also be delicious with some big, homemade garlic croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Perhaps this recipe was a little out of my league. The soup was tasty, but mine came out a little thin. Next time I'll cook off more of the tomato juices and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shamong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good, but puree more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was just okay, the flavor was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I was in a hurry so I used two cans Campbel's tomato soup and about a third of the other ingredients and ate it with a toasted cheese sandwich. It was ultimate delish. I'm sure it would be better if I actually followed the recipe, but even with Campbel's and those other ingredients it was still very good. I also didn't put the red pepper in a bag, but scraped the insides off the peel after broiling and it seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
It took me a lot longer to make than I expected but, wow, is this a fabulous soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was really easy and so yummy! We served with grilled cheese, but next time I will do french bread with cheese melted on it - and with sausage on the side! So great - and the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
As made, this was very good, but not quite excellent. It ages well, and is actually much improved the next day. The second time I made it I used half thyme and half basil, and grated some parmesan cheese instead of sour cream - then it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This soup is so delicious! I just got done making it and I really love it. I did add some chili powder and I used Tobasco sauce for the hot sauce. I think that the next time I do this I will use canned tomatoes and already roasted peppers as preparing those things was really messy and took too much time for me. Otherwise, super-awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cher
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
What a deliciously bold flavored soup! This recipe was simple and easy although it did create quite a lot of dishes! I did not add the thickening agent at the end because I felt it was a great consistancy as is. Served with sour cream and cilantro- Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States