Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good, but puree more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was just okay, the flavor was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I was in a hurry so I used two cans Campbel's tomato soup and about a third of the other ingredients and ate it with a toasted cheese sandwich. It was ultimate delish. I'm sure it would be better if I actually followed the recipe, but even with Campbel's and those other ingredients it was still very good. I also didn't put the red pepper in a bag, but scraped the insides off the peel after broiling and it seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
It took me a lot longer to make than I expected but, wow, is this a fabulous soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was really easy and so yummy! We served with grilled cheese, but next time I will do french bread with cheese melted on it - and with sausage on the side! So great - and the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
As made, this was very good, but not quite excellent. It ages well, and is actually much improved the next day. The second time I made it I used half thyme and half basil, and grated some parmesan cheese instead of sour cream - then it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Arm, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This soup is so delicious! I just got done making it and I really love it. I did add some chili powder and I used Tobasco sauce for the hot sauce. I think that the next time I do this I will use canned tomatoes and already roasted peppers as preparing those things was really messy and took too much time for me. Otherwise, super-awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cher
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
What a deliciously bold flavored soup! This recipe was simple and easy although it did create quite a lot of dishes! I did not add the thickening agent at the end because I felt it was a great consistancy as is. Served with sour cream and cilantro- Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
very tasty soup indeed. I omitted the step of adding the tomatoes and onion to the broth and boiling. I just went straight to the puree and then placed evryhing back into the broth and simmered for 35 minutes. Also I roasted all the vegaetables except for the tomatoes. This allowed for the onions to carmelize and the garlic to let out more flavor than jst crushed. The flavor improves with time. Served this soup at a church lunch and it was a hit. Also did not have thyme so i subbed dried basil. For the salt I used coarse sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This recipe turned out so delicious! The only changes I made were to use much less sour cream. I used about two tablespoons and I would say the soup was great even before then! I also had some after it was made and reheated a day later and found that like most tomato soups and sauces it improves in quality if it is allowed to mature overnight in a refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States