Roasted Red Pepper Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was pretty good dressing. I'm a fan of vinegar so I liked how there was more vinegar than the traditional 3:1 ratio. Makes decent-sized portions, probably enough for main course sized-salads. I had side salads and have plenty to use again over the next few days. A nice change from the usual Italian or ranch dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a great starter recipe for me! My favorite version is with Balsamic vinegar instead of the wine vinegar, and i didnt put any mayo in. All blended together with some olive oil, salt and pepper, Parmesan cheese and red peppers YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Tip: after roasting peppers, while hot, place in a plastic grocery bag and tie. Letting them sit and steam this way makes the skin peel off very easy when cool enough to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenapae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is one of those recipes that you just know is going to be good as you're making it! Just excellent - beautiful, brilliant color, bold roasted red pepper flavor. I imagine this has such versatility that you could use this for so many things other than as a salad dressing - a rich and luscious serving sauce for chicken or fish comes to mind for starters. I made it easy on myself and used jarred roasted red peppers, but why not? I also altered the proportions of oil and vinegar to the 3:1 oil to vinegar ratio I prefer. Exceptional and extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Delicious. Could be used as dressing, marinade or a sauce. I pan fried the peppers instead and I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar. I also left the skins on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I did not care for this, I am not sure if it was because of the oil or not? I had to throw it out but my husband said it tasted a lot like 1,000 island dressing if you added relish? Not what I was hoping, but thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I think this is a good jumping off point, but it didn't quite nail it for me. Maybe some more garlic, a little lemon juice and...maybe a couple of blended kalamata olives? I'll have to give that a try and report back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
this is one of the best sauces ive ever tasted. i followed recipe exactly except i grilled the peppers. i used it on grilled fish and as a salad dressing. i am on southbeach diet so it fit right into plan. great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Yummy!! I used bottled roasted peppers and this turned out great! I drizzled over grilled romaine lettuce, pecans, and a little feta cheese. AND...it stayed good for a few days in the fridge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anuja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
excellent with stuffed portabellas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States