Roasted Red Pepper Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was pretty good dressing. I'm a fan of vinegar so I liked how there was more vinegar than the traditional 3:1 ratio. Makes decent-sized portions, probably enough for main course sized-salads. I had side salads and have plenty to use again over the next few days. A nice change from the usual Italian or ranch dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a great starter recipe for me! My favorite version is with Balsamic vinegar instead of the wine vinegar, and i didnt put any mayo in. All blended together with some olive oil, salt and pepper, Parmesan cheese and red peppers YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Tip: after roasting peppers, while hot, place in a plastic grocery bag and tie. Letting them sit and steam this way makes the skin peel off very easy when cool enough to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenapae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is one of those recipes that you just know is going to be good as you're making it! Just excellent - beautiful, brilliant color, bold roasted red pepper flavor. I imagine this has such versatility that you could use this for so many things other than as a salad dressing - a rich and luscious serving sauce for chicken or fish comes to mind for starters. I made it easy on myself and used jarred roasted red peppers, but why not? I also altered the proportions of oil and vinegar to the 3:1 oil to vinegar ratio I prefer. Exceptional and extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Delicious. Could be used as dressing, marinade or a sauce. I pan fried the peppers instead and I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar. I also left the skins on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I did not care for this, I am not sure if it was because of the oil or not? I had to throw it out but my husband said it tasted a lot like 1,000 island dressing if you added relish? Not what I was hoping, but thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I think this is a good jumping off point, but it didn't quite nail it for me. Maybe some more garlic, a little lemon juice and...maybe a couple of blended kalamata olives? I'll have to give that a try and report back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
this is one of the best sauces ive ever tasted. i followed recipe exactly except i grilled the peppers. i used it on grilled fish and as a salad dressing. i am on southbeach diet so it fit right into plan. great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Yummy!! I used bottled roasted peppers and this turned out great! I drizzled over grilled romaine lettuce, pecans, and a little feta cheese. AND...it stayed good for a few days in the fridge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anuja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
excellent with stuffed portabellas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States