Roasted Red Pepper Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! I served this with chicken and pasta. Capers are not well-liked at our house; so I substituted some green olives instead. Lovely as a dip or sauce for your veggies/meat. Devoured the leftovers on some crackers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was my first attempt at a tapenade. I decided on this one since I had all the ingredients on hand, except for cilantro which I substituted with flat leaf parsley. The flavour was very nice, but the texture was watery. I'd try it again but I will make sure all the ingredients are well-drained. Four and a half stars to be fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have made this fabulous tapenade many times, and it is always a hit. Since my sweet hubby is lactose intolerant, rather than Parmesan I sub grated Pecorino Romano from sheep's milk, which he can tolerate. Quick and easy, and not something likely to be duplicated when you are asked to bring a snack or appetizer to a gathering. Thank you ASHBETH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This tapenade was delicious. I made it for a holiday party (it's red and green) and everyone loved it. I received numerous compliments. It's easy to make and a crowd pleaser. I also doubled the recipe and will freeze half for a Christmas eve app. I served with a thinly sliced, long french baguette, cooked on a cookie sheet at 375 for about 12 min until lightly brown. yum! Next time I'll garnish with more cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this yesterday for the second time. This time I doubled the recipe, cut the olive oil in half (otherwise there will be oil in the bottom of your serving dish). Drain peppers and artichokes very well.Served it with carrots and cucumbers cut on diagonal to make large slices, and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is one of my favorite appetizer recipes. It's fast, easy and delicious. My husband puts leftovers in his eggs, on chicken, beef...loves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Super yummy on the sandwich in this meal plan and pretty darn good all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This one's a keeper! What a great tapenade! I made this to take to a cookout at our friend's house, and everyone loved it (even the kids)! The only change I made was to use my own peppers (red, yellow & orange) that I had roasted on the grill and had in the freezer (so much better than the jarred kind), and one full can of artichokes (NOT the marinated kind). Other than that, I followed the recipe. Excellent recipe, and one that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Wow! This is amazing! The only thing I left out was the cilantro because I didn't have it. We served it on an antipasto tray with grilled crusty bread and various meats and cheeses. I will be making this for all my parties. I can see this being fantastic on fresh cod or tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was good not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States