Roasted Red Pepper Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
My husband loves this recipe! I make it all the time and it's super easy. I usually roast the red peppers a day or so before that way it takes only half an hour to prepare. Sometimes for variety I add mushrooms to the sauce or layer grilled or sauteed zucchinni with the other layers before the parma cheese. Great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V4ISIS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
One of my favorite recipes and given that it's also vegetarian is a plus. We never miss having meat with this filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Very Good! I used no-boil noodles, so I cooked it for a bit longer in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This turned out to be really good. I added more salt to the white sauce and put mozarella cheese on top. I don't know that I'll be making too often as it did take a long time to prepare, but everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe was very good, especially for being a "light" entree. I prepared it for my husband, who typically doesn't like red sauce dominated food, and he was pleasantly surprised at the lack of tomato sauce. The red peppers gave it great flavor, though I would chop them into smaller bits next time. I didn't change anything on the recipe, though next time I may season a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I don't think this makes enough sauce for a 9 X 13 pan. I did a 9 X 9 square and it came out good. I also added some cottage cheese into the second layer and used jarred roasted red peppers instead of roasting them myself. I used half the crushed tomatoes called for and added diced tomatoes (balsamic vinegar flavor from a can) and topped it with cheddar cheese. My white sauce came out just fine--YUM! Overall, very tasty, just needs more sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I made this the other day and although it was a bit time consuming, it was very good and well worth the effort, makes great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was not as good as I was expecting based on others' reviews. I agree that the white sauce tasted too much of flour. I used 5 bell peppers - 2 red, 1 orange, 1 yellow, and 1 green, because that is what I had on hand. That part tasted good. I followed the recipe exactly and found that I had no pepper sauce left over to put on the top. Because of the extreme amount of time prepping this meal, I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I thought this recipe was fabulous. It did take some time to prepare the peppers but it was worth it. Like another reviewer, I didn't think there were enough peppers so I added a small jar of roasted red peppers to the ones that I had prepared. The leftovers were wonderful for lunch the next day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
My husband & I loved this. Don't let the Quickness Rating deter you...you can always roast the peppers earlier in the day. I will make it again, but next time use 6 instead of 4 peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States