Roasted Red Pepper Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Excellent and tasty. Love the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I LOVE THIS SALSA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This is delicious! I made this for a family gathering and the family gathered around it until it was gone! Many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I've made this twice now and really enjoy the taste - although I would call it SALSA, not a dip. The first time I processed the ingredients in my food processor/blender as stated and found this step uneccesary (became too liquidy) . The second time I did not use the food processor/blender - just chopped up the red peppers before cooking (everything else is chopped already) - the results were a mildly SWEET tasting salsa. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This is a strangely addictive recipe. It is a cooked salsa, rather than a dip, but I like its unique flavor. The more I nibbled at it, the harder it was to stop! It was a hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I have been looking for a roasted red pepper dip to replace the one I lost and this is great although a salsa rather than dip. Next time I will cut up the peppers finer and not use the blender. Might reduce the sugar by a tbls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doughok

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I didn't want this to be salsa-y, as other reviewers pointed out, so I did not put in the cumin, and instead used Italian herbs. It is good. I think less sugar next time (although I didn't put in the full amount called for originally)-its still too sweet. Fresh basil is nice in it. A bit more cooking to reduce it and maybe a splash of olive oil would make it more like what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
very yummy salsa/dip. I did chop everything smaller and use as a salsa rather than a dip to pile onto pita chips. I made a few changes by using homemade roasted red peppers, only two tablespoons of brown sugar, and a teaspoon of extra virgin olive oil. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Following the advice of others I cut the sugar back to 2T and used a sweet red table wine. I would definitely call this a sweet, cooked salsa instead of a dip, but that said we really enjoyed it for a change of pace from our regular cream dips. Although if you like a bit of heat in your salsa wait to add the chili peppers until later in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States