Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I loved it , the only change I have made is using milk and AP flour (the way you make gravy ). this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good! Just for personal preference, I like thicker sauces so I added a half of a can of tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed this easy recipe. I added mushrooms which I had sauteed in garlic and olive oil before making the sauce. I used red peppers from a jar to save time. I also added hot sauce to spice it up. Chili pepper flakes might be a good addition. Overall, my fiance and I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this into a vegan recipe by substituted unsweetened soy milk for the half and half. Because I could not use cheese, it required more flavoring with spices. If you are a vegetarian and eat dairy, the romano cheese added at the end surely will complete the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this is the BEST roasted red pepper sauce I have ever made, had or tasted! absolutely delish! We did not have enough fresh basil on hand so I did add some dried as well. Also did not have romano cheese so subed parm for it and it was fine. Added a couple dashes of garlic salt at the end instead of reg. salt. My husband almost licked his plate. Does make quite a bit of sauce....good for sopping up with some good crusty baguettes! totally worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This sauce was absolutely delicious and very easy to make! I roasted the peppers in advance and refrigerated them, so I was able to make a quick but impressive weekday dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and will do the same in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was pretty okay 3 1/2 stars and a bit difficult to critique since I can't help but compare it to a raw foods red pepper pasta sauce I recently made that was totally wild in your mouth good. That being said it was on the bland side. I would add fresh garlic, sun dried tomatoes and cayenne should I opt to try it again. This might be a good sauce to use in a layered dish with another spicier sauce. The author was correct in suggesting tortellini for the pasta. I chose cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a great alternative for kidney dialysis patients (like myself) who are barred from tomato products because of high potassium. I am roasting the red peppers in the oven and trying skim evaporated milk instead of cream to save on calories. Tomorrow I am using this sauce to make a "version" of eggplant parmesan. With non-fat mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
What is it, with such a huge portion of these people that rate recipes?? They talk about how incredible it is, and only rate it at 4 stars. Does it have to cook itself to receive 5 stars? Or, they substitute many of the ingredients, and then they're somewhat disappointed about the way that it turned out? That's a load of garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmas.buttons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States