Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very tasty. Used a jar of roasted red peppers (drained), sauteed those with a little bit of onion and the garlic. Used about 1T dried basil. Pureed, then cooked up a pound of Italian sausage before adding the half&half and (parmesan) cheese. Did not add addt'l butter as we felt it was rich enough. Served over fettucini. Sweet, creamy, and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I made a few slight modifications to best suit my likings (and for the time I had to make and what was in the fridge). Rather than grilling the peppers, I went right to sauting them with garlic and included a few scallions for added flavor. I did not have fresh basil available so I simply used the dried seasonings which was still great. Because I like a hint of tomato in my cream sauce, I added a few tablespoons of tomato paste. I also love my food with a kick so I added red pepper flakes for a little spice. I couldn't believe how great this recipe was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
WOW AWESOME!!!! I added steamed broccoli and then after pureeing sauce and before adding into pan, I sauted some chicken with onion and garlic, then added the puree in. Skipped the butter and was still delicious. Added a tablespoon of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I loved it , the only change I have made is using milk and AP flour (the way you make gravy ). this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good! Just for personal preference, I like thicker sauces so I added a half of a can of tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed this easy recipe. I added mushrooms which I had sauteed in garlic and olive oil before making the sauce. I used red peppers from a jar to save time. I also added hot sauce to spice it up. Chili pepper flakes might be a good addition. Overall, my fiance and I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this into a vegan recipe by substituted unsweetened soy milk for the half and half. Because I could not use cheese, it required more flavoring with spices. If you are a vegetarian and eat dairy, the romano cheese added at the end surely will complete the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this is the BEST roasted red pepper sauce I have ever made, had or tasted! absolutely delish! We did not have enough fresh basil on hand so I did add some dried as well. Also did not have romano cheese so subed parm for it and it was fine. Added a couple dashes of garlic salt at the end instead of reg. salt. My husband almost licked his plate. Does make quite a bit of sauce....good for sopping up with some good crusty baguettes! totally worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This sauce was absolutely delicious and very easy to make! I roasted the peppers in advance and refrigerated them, so I was able to make a quick but impressive weekday dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and will do the same in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States