Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This sauce was absolutely delicious and very easy to make! I roasted the peppers in advance and refrigerated them, so I was able to make a quick but impressive weekday dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and will do the same in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was pretty okay 3 1/2 stars and a bit difficult to critique since I can't help but compare it to a raw foods red pepper pasta sauce I recently made that was totally wild in your mouth good. That being said it was on the bland side. I would add fresh garlic, sun dried tomatoes and cayenne should I opt to try it again. This might be a good sauce to use in a layered dish with another spicier sauce. The author was correct in suggesting tortellini for the pasta. I chose cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a great alternative for kidney dialysis patients (like myself) who are barred from tomato products because of high potassium. I am roasting the red peppers in the oven and trying skim evaporated milk instead of cream to save on calories. Tomorrow I am using this sauce to make a "version" of eggplant parmesan. With non-fat mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
What is it, with such a huge portion of these people that rate recipes?? They talk about how incredible it is, and only rate it at 4 stars. Does it have to cook itself to receive 5 stars? Or, they substitute many of the ingredients, and then they're somewhat disappointed about the way that it turned out? That's a load of garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandmas.buttons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this with a jar of roasted pepper and used half & half.Tasted very good.Added some cooked chicken /w pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is delicious. I don't think raosting peppers really takes long at all. I do prep a little differently though. I usually roast them, take the skins off and throw them in the food processor with the garlic. I add olive oil to pan and add the processed peppers and garlic and saute until garlic is tender. I then add the cream and romano cheese. I leave out the basil mainly because I usually don't have fresh basil on hand. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very good! Although the next time I make it I would reduce the heat because the cream seemed to separate.... Maybe I did something wrong - but it was still edible and still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. Was my first time attempting....Gave it a 4 for a few reasons. I did not add as much cream as the recipe calls for ( but this is personal preference) i suggest just adding it slowly to see where you like it best. I did not have time (or fresh peppers) to roast, so I used a jar of roasted red peppers that I had in the cupboard. Also, had no fresh basil....could not find any in my local store when I shopped early in the week, and have killed my plant by using it so much....lol..so I used dried.Served it by itself on pasta, hubby liked it, but am thinking that it would be great with some chicken breast, and maybe a veg or two to give it some fullness (or heartiness, whichever you prefer...:D ) In any case, I will be making this as my sauce instead of buying it when I want this pasta......thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Added an ounce of pine nuts to the roasted pepper and basil mix, then processed in the food processor and added a half teaspoon of flour as it was cooking with the cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This sauce is amazing. I loved it! I didn't change a thing. Next time I make this I will probably double the recipe to have extra sauce for another meal. *** Made this a second time and wasn't paying attention and ended up omitting the butter on accident and couldn't tell. It was still really really good. No need to add the butter IMO. Save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States