Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is super good and super easy. I was able to peel the skin off the peppers almost right after I took them out of the oven which saved some time. Next time I will save myself more time and clean up by making the sauce in a pot instead of a pan and using my immersion blender to blend the sauce. I didn't end up using the 2 cups of half and half, I used one and I think next time I'm not going to use as much butter either. I served the sauce over penne and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
OMG - I haven't even put the cheese in yet and I'm in love (dreamy sigh). Lightly blended the peppers instead of a total puree and (based on reviews that people liked a thicker sauce) have only eyeballed liquid - about half of what was called for. Can NOT wait for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
i used jar bell peppers as well. If you peel the skin off some sausage (i used parsley & cheese sausge) and then break the sausage off in small meat ball sized pieces and allow the meat to cook in the sauce it adds a great flavor to the sauce and adds meat as well. its quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookeallison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very tasty. Used a jar of roasted red peppers (drained), sauteed those with a little bit of onion and the garlic. Used about 1T dried basil. Pureed, then cooked up a pound of Italian sausage before adding the half&half and (parmesan) cheese. Did not add addt'l butter as we felt it was rich enough. Served over fettucini. Sweet, creamy, and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I made a few slight modifications to best suit my likings (and for the time I had to make and what was in the fridge). Rather than grilling the peppers, I went right to sauting them with garlic and included a few scallions for added flavor. I did not have fresh basil available so I simply used the dried seasonings which was still great. Because I like a hint of tomato in my cream sauce, I added a few tablespoons of tomato paste. I also love my food with a kick so I added red pepper flakes for a little spice. I couldn't believe how great this recipe was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
WOW AWESOME!!!! I added steamed broccoli and then after pureeing sauce and before adding into pan, I sauted some chicken with onion and garlic, then added the puree in. Skipped the butter and was still delicious. Added a tablespoon of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I loved it , the only change I have made is using milk and AP flour (the way you make gravy ). this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good! Just for personal preference, I like thicker sauces so I added a half of a can of tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I really enjoyed this easy recipe. I added mushrooms which I had sauteed in garlic and olive oil before making the sauce. I used red peppers from a jar to save time. I also added hot sauce to spice it up. Chili pepper flakes might be a good addition. Overall, my fiance and I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States