Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe. I used 1 package of frozen 3 peppers and onions. I also froze 1/2 the sauce because I had alot of it left over. I am going to try it with lobster Ravioli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was great! I made some alterations based on what I had on hand, and it turned out delicious. I cut the recipe in half too. Keeping that in mind, I used: 1 1/2 TBSP EVOO, 1 jarred roasted red pepper (whole), 2 cloves of garlic pressed, 2 tsp of dried basil, one cup of silk almond milk, a small handful of shredded cheddar cheese and 2 TBSP of flour! No butter and no extra salt and pepper. It was AWESOME!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great sauce for pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingnVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
The sauce is very good and interesting. Good alternative to a tomato sauce for pasta. I hurried and forgot to put butter in it and I think it is optional here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is super good and super easy. I was able to peel the skin off the peppers almost right after I took them out of the oven which saved some time. Next time I will save myself more time and clean up by making the sauce in a pot instead of a pan and using my immersion blender to blend the sauce. I didn't end up using the 2 cups of half and half, I used one and I think next time I'm not going to use as much butter either. I served the sauce over penne and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
OMG - I haven't even put the cheese in yet and I'm in love (dreamy sigh). Lightly blended the peppers instead of a total puree and (based on reviews that people liked a thicker sauce) have only eyeballed liquid - about half of what was called for. Can NOT wait for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
i used jar bell peppers as well. If you peel the skin off some sausage (i used parsley & cheese sausge) and then break the sausage off in small meat ball sized pieces and allow the meat to cook in the sauce it adds a great flavor to the sauce and adds meat as well. its quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookeallison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very tasty. Used a jar of roasted red peppers (drained), sauteed those with a little bit of onion and the garlic. Used about 1T dried basil. Pureed, then cooked up a pound of Italian sausage before adding the half&half and (parmesan) cheese. Did not add addt'l butter as we felt it was rich enough. Served over fettucini. Sweet, creamy, and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I made a few slight modifications to best suit my likings (and for the time I had to make and what was in the fridge). Rather than grilling the peppers, I went right to sauting them with garlic and included a few scallions for added flavor. I did not have fresh basil available so I simply used the dried seasonings which was still great. Because I like a hint of tomato in my cream sauce, I added a few tablespoons of tomato paste. I also love my food with a kick so I added red pepper flakes for a little spice. I couldn't believe how great this recipe was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
WOW AWESOME!!!! I added steamed broccoli and then after pureeing sauce and before adding into pan, I sauted some chicken with onion and garlic, then added the puree in. Skipped the butter and was still delicious. Added a tablespoon of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States