Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I cut the half and half, and used 2% milk at the end. I used dried basil. Unknown amount. Very tastey in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yum to the yum! Wouldn't change a thing. Except double it because it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
So delicious!! Didnt have fresh basil on hand so I used dried and still came out great! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent sauce, simple and delicious. A good tip though, use fresh garlic and basil only. I have done once with jarred, minced garlic and dried basil, not the same. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Super quick, used it on Butternut squash rav's we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Definately will be making this again! The only change I made was using 1 cup lowfat milk and 1 cup half-and-half to help cut down some of the calories. I served over pasta with chicken and it was perfect. Next time I think I will try it over tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I used parmesan instead of romano and doubled the cheese. I used fat free half and half instead of the regular and used a jar of sweet fire roasted red peppers.This sauce was delicious on three cheese tortellini and well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I used canned roasted red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This. Is. Delicious. I skipped the basil, used milk and a few pats of butter instead of the 4 tbsp, and added some onions and parsley, which I cooked with the garlic and red pepper. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This sauce is going to become a staple in my pasta repertoire. It's VERY good, very easy, and very customizable - it's good with a mix of red and yellow peppers, with sautéed onion added in, with dried basil (I'm sure it's better with fresh, though, if you have it), less butter, a touch of white wine, Parmesan cheese instead of Romano, red pepper flakes, etc. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci Janzen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orléans, Centre, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States