Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I LOVE this recipe - I usually add roasted or canned cooked chicken to make it a complete meal - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My favorite! I have made it 4 times in the last month. I also reduced the amount of cream to make it thicker. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this as directed except I used skim milk thickened with 1/4 all purpose flour in place of the half and half. I also used 2 (12 ounces each) jars of bottled roasted peppers (had on hand). Delicious, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was good, but my kids didn't like it. Roasted my own peppers which was fun to try, but probably not worth the effort to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I've made this cream sauce on a few occasions now and I've loved it each time. I have always used the jarred roasted peppers and low fat half & half, I have not noticed any loss of flavor by the changes I've made. I do however, mix in hot Italian Sausage with it and that definitely makes me love it even more!! I plan to make it again this weekend, as I have been craving it for sometime now. It tastes just like the hot sausage & sweet red pepper fettuccine dish I used to get at a restaurant I worked at years ago, that has since closed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this for my husband one night....He requests it daily. I added more red pepper than it calls for because he loves spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This sauce is amazing! I was tempted to just eat it like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is awesome!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used red pepper from the jar, just rinse well to remove vinegar...Great on Ricotta filled Ravioli Big hit with the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colchester, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The red peppers in the sauce came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States