Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really like this it goes on any type of pasta. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was wonderful.. I didn't have peppers so I used a can of drained diced tomatoes instead.. and I added some grilled chicken.. this was wonderful, everyone loved it.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
First tasted this in a great restaurant. Thought I'd try it at home. Superb!!!! Had it wit big ricotta spinach stuffed ravioli. Not the lightest of meals, but for a pasta night .. Just beautiful. Can't wait to make for a gathering.. It's beautiful and delicious !! Served this with a cabbage slaw/arugula salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I LOVE this and everyone that I have made it for either wants me to make it again or give them the recipe. Like others, I play with my food and used milk (2%) and cornstarch for thickener and a little more cheese (so much for saved calories), the last time it was a 4 cheese pasta blend. I also have added mushrooms which I love with the red peppers. When red peppers were on sale I roasted a bunch under the broiler and froze them and they were just as wonderful. Thanks for my favorite past sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! I have been searching all over for a good recipe for roasted red pepper cream sauce and I'm glad I chose this one. I followed the recipe the first time and loved it but thought I could make it better. The 2nd time I made the sauce I added about a tablespoon of sugar, more of the romano cheese (I recommend grating your own DON'T USE THE STUFF IN THE PLASTIC CONTAINERS), and just a little dash of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Milby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is so yummy and very forgiving. I made as written with only a few adjustments (added one more red pepper, used half and half and milk and halved the butter) SO GOOD and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I only cooked enough for 4 servings, but used the amount of red pepper for the original recipe. My husband thought it tasted like a sauce he's had on etouffee at a Cajun style restaurant it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Amazing sauce! I did add sauteed onions, extra roasted garlic (we love it!), fresh spinach leaves and roasted eggplant cubes. I served it over whole wheat pasta, since I had it on hand, served with a salad. The base for this sauce can be made in large batches and frozen for later with no change in taste. My teen sons, dad and hubby loved it! Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
With the exception of using Parmesan instead of Romano, I followed this recipe exactly. It came out very soupy. I had high hopes, especially when cooking the peppers, garlic, and basil for 10 minutes. The house was very fragrant. After adding the HH and cheese, I tasted it and it was SO bland. So, I added at least a cup more cheese, salt and pepper, onion and garlic powder. Fortunately, I don't plan on serving this until tomorrow, so hopefully the flavors will mingle over night and it will thicken a bit. I will use this as a base recipe, but next time I'll chop up some onion, double the garlic, and add salt and pepper while those are cooking. I know Romano and Parmesan are made from different milks (one's goat the other's cow), so perhaps using Romano will help next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States