Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Excellent!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wonderful!! Makes a lot of sauce. Sauce was bit on the thin side, but we didn't mind :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I am a tomato cream sauce fan so this was a lovely change for us. A nice light flavored sauce. I agree i would like it a bit thicker, may lessen the 1/2 and 1/2 amount next time. Great for meat free night meal. Actually it was better the next day..perhaps with shrimp?!?! Oh the possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I used 4 peppers (2 red & 2 yellow) and substituted fat free half and half with a small amount of flour to thicken the sauce. It turned out great. The family said it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Overall a good sauce, but afterwards it just left a weird taste. I reduced the half & half and butter so it wouldn't be so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Had a good taste, but could have been a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe except for the half and half. Use heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was so delicious. I put it on tortellini. Big hit with all of us. Then since it made a ton I used it as a dipping sauce for an eggplant/spinach/tomato, fresh mozzarella/tapenade panini. oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is so bland and grainy I would not make it again. Flavorless, boring. I followed the recipe exactly. I've had red pepper sauce before that I once described as one of the best things I ever had in my mouth. THIS ISN'T IT! Next time I'll use peppers from a jar (and a different recipe!). For one thing these won't puree because the mixture is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States