Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Added an ounce of pine nuts to the roasted pepper and basil mix, then processed in the food processor and added a half teaspoon of flour as it was cooking with the cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This sauce is amazing. I loved it! I didn't change a thing. Next time I make this I will probably double the recipe to have extra sauce for another meal. *** Made this a second time and wasn't paying attention and ended up omitting the butter on accident and couldn't tell. It was still really really good. No need to add the butter IMO. Save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This sauce is excellent and actually very easy to make. DO NOT use fat free half and half to try to save calories. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It was just ok for our tastes, but I've never had or made red pepper cream sauce before, so I won't fault the recipe. For the time involved, didn't quite seem worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
very easy to make and so tasty!!! I made this last night for a dinner party it was a huge hit! I added a few mushrooms to the sauce and used spinach and cheese tortellini next time I will also add some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe and so easy! I love all the flavors together and the simple ingredients that make this one of my favorite sauces. I have been making this recipe for so long and I can not believe I never reviewed it earlier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Oh my Bob, was this ever good!!!!!!! I'm hanging my head in shame as I cheated and just bought a jar of roasted red peppers. (do you mind if I say that this was a really, really good idea and would do it again? Ha!) Yup, I didn't see the need to roast my own peppers and it worked out beautifully. I added more parm than suggested just because I love it and it also helped to thicken the sauce. I had run out of fat free half and half so I used skim milk instead. It was perfect and will continue to use it with this recipe. A few dashes of red pepper flakes added just a bit of friendly heat to satisfy all of our palates. Fantastic recipe Bob and we all thank you so very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, because it is so versatile. You can use it with pasta, beef, poultry and seafood! I grilled beef tenderloins, topped them with baby shrimp and then drizzled the sauce over the top....... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I didn't have half and half so I used a mixture of 3 parts milk to 1 part sour cream and it was delicious! Also used parmesan instead of romano for a really full flavored sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I've been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. It's just what I was looking for! The only thing I did different was that I added some chili powder for a little zip. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn McDonald Castka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sunday Meat Sauce

See how to make Chef John’s deeply flavorful basic red sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States