Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Full of flavor. Next time, I may bake the chicken in the sour cream sauce to reduce the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This is an awesome recipe. It was so delicious and beautiful. I felt like a gourmet chef! I wasn't sure if I had the right peppers, I got roasted sweet peppers, absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Very festive! Makes a nice presentation if you put the sauce on the plate first, then the chicken and feta. Next time, I'll place the feta on the chicken just before removing from the pan so the cheese will melt a little. The kids removed the peppers and ate the chicken, but loved the sauce (go figure)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
This recipe was ok, however I disagree that it is "full of flavour". The red peppers give it nice, but very SUBTLE flavour. (It needs more seasonings!) Perhaps adding something to both the filling and the bread crumb coating would help (Maybe even the sauce?). Cooking it in vegetable oil on the stove isn't a great idea (I used olive oil). The coating got too brown- I suggest baking it in the oven. Also, the cooking times given were too long. If I had cooked the chicken for 5 min, then 10 min, then another 5 on med-high heat, it would have been severely overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEN-SU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
The flavor wasn't bad, but I think if I make this again I'll stuff the chicken with a mixture of pepper, feta & maybe kalamata olives for more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe, although I made some changes. My husband is not a fan of red bell peppers, so I substituted sun-dried tomatoes instead, and it came out perfectly! Also, I added a clove of garlic to the sour cream mixture and that added a little kick to it! Finally, I used goat cheese instead of feta and it was just terrific! I'll definitely be making this one again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I had a difficult time getting this cooked through without overcooking it since the peppers inside kind of insulated the meat. I may try the baking method next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This dish turned out beautifully for me without any modifications. The flavor was well-balanced and not overpowering, and the dish looked gorgeous when plated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
this recipe was excellent and very easy to make. I would highly recommend this!! The roasted red peppers gave an excellent flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My husband and I love everything with red peppers, however this recipe was tasteless. Even after adding spices, it had no flavor. I would suggest marinading the chicken for a couple of hours before cooking, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States