Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe. I made a few changes, first I used thin chicken breasts spread them flat and placed the peppers on top then rolled them up. I used panko bread crumbs and added garlic salt, pepper and dried basil to the mixture then coated the chicken. I really liked the sauce and I didn't really measure the sour cream and peppers just kind of did it to taste. Good recipe if you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
i loved this!! so tasty and my husband loved it, he said it was delicious, different and comforting. :) I even messed up somehow and the breading got a bit burnt? not sure if it was the veg oil or if the pan was too hot on med/high heat. It wasn't pretty on the outsidelike the picture but cut in half, it looked great and yum - yum - yum!! When stuffing the chicken, i made slits on the thickest side middle of the breast and slid the knife slightly left and right so i could get more bell peppers in there. I added a little paprika, garlic powder and italian seasons to the breadcrumbs and I didnt have feta cheese so i used mozzerella. Also, I didn't have roasted peppers in a jar, so I used the red bell pepper that i had. I cut it into 4ths and put it in the oven wrapped in foil with a little olive oil and butter and baked at 375 for about 15mins. tasty :) I will definately make this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksW/Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! This has become one of my family's favorite ways to each chicken breasts (we personally like dark meat). I did not have to alter this recipe in any way, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Husband rated this a 3 and I rated it a 4 1/2, so we compromised @ a 3.75! I prepared the recipe mostly as written... however, rather than breading and pan frying, I grilled it in the George. The sour cream sauce, I had to heat.... and headed or not, it was rather runny with the addition of the peppers. The flavor, however, I thought was very good... a very understated taste... (husband referred to it as "bland") that was really amped up with the addition of the feta on top. I had skimmed the comments of other reviewers... and felt compelled to hit the chicken with a quick grind of salt and pepper before spooning on the sauce... and then added a sprinkle of parsley at the end... and the flavor remained pretty mild.... I think I expected more....but again, the feta added a nice bit of flavor. Overall, I would make it again... but perhaps in addition to blending the peppers and sour cream, I would add some coarsely chopped... as well as some of the the cheese into the sauce... and into the pocket of the breast as other reviewers suggested. I don't think I would add additional seasonings, though... more cheese and maybe just the parsley for some color. All in all, I think this was very good... and I will be making it again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Try adding a little bit of smoked paprika. It gives the sauce alot of flavor with very little fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was very good. Make sure that you season the chicken and I put my chicken in the oven for about 25 mins @ 350 after browning each side on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Everyone loved this except my hubby that doesn't care for "dry" cheese like Feta. Even my kids enjoyed it. The sauce seemed a little runny. Extra sauce is good...We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pellston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a good recipe. I did make some changes. I stuffed the chicken with smoked provolone and fresh mozzarella,and the peppers. I baked it in the oven for one hour. It was a bit dry but tasty. I think next time I will follow the recipe to the letter and see which one is better. :) Very quick and simple. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wonderful!!! We changed nothing in this recipe....my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Speaks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was great! Nice and easy to make. However, if you cook using larger sizes of chicken (like me), I would suggest browning each side then throwing it in the oven. I started getting concerned my chicken was going to burn on the stovetop. I also served this with the sour cream sauce like the recipe calls for, but more like a dipping sauce in addition to a pesto as an alternative as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States