Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great sauce! Very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
cooking time wasn't long enough. Other than that they were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe calls for cooking in skillet after coating with bread crumbs, but I cooked this on the grill with just a thin rub with olive oil and a little salt and pepper and it got rave reivews. To get more peppers and Feta into the chicken breast, I cut the "pocket" along the length and used round toothpicks to hold together while grilling. I put the cheese in first and then the pepper so the chees would not run out during grilling. Like other reviewers, I thought the sauce needed some help, so I added a little salt, fresh ground white pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, Mrs. Dash' s Vegetable seasoning and 2-3 dashes of Frank's Red hot sauce, which really helped. I was unclear from the instructions as to how many roasted red peppers to add, but knew I did not want a "pink" sauce, so I kept adding until the sauce was nice and red. After blending, I refrigerated until ready to serve and then heated in microwave until warm. Family & friends say this is a keeper to be served again and several asked for the recipe, which I gladly shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We're a house torn on this one. I did sub mozz/mont jack foir the feta & Italian bread crumbs for plain. What hubby & I didn't like at all was the sauce. So sour w/the sweetness of the red peppers. Not good. My daughter thought it was great, hence 3 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent! a little challenging getting the roasted red peppers to stay in the chicken (I did use toothpicks, helped a little lol) but well worth the effort. I love the sour cream 'sauce', used some on my vegetables too yum! I didn't need as much bread crumbs, so maybe set up less (had it in a bowl and gently coated my chicken) and add more if needed. I blended the feta cheese with the sour cream & peppers so those in my family that claim they don't like it wouldn't decide before trying it that they didn't like it because of seeing the feta :) we all really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Not going to lie I just barely followed this recipe. I stuffed the breast with roasted red peppers and feta, drizzled with olive oil and a dash of liquid smoke, and threw them on the George Foreman grill. Came out awesome. Fast and simple. Less than 20 minutes start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
delicious with user alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan Foley
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Best recipe I've found. Looking forward to cooking it for foodie mother in law and will be proud. Def use glove garlic + dash cayenne in 'sauce' and I also baked it after browning for 20 min 350. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie7723
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This dinner was great for valentines day. Perfect colors. I pounded out the chicken breasts and rolled up the red peppers and asparagus. Held them together with a toothpick. Placed them in italian breadcrumbs, and pressed some on top. Then, I baked them in the oven for about 40-45 minutes. In the sauce I added red pepper, smoked paprika, garlic & onion powders, and black pepper. Great sauce! I plated it by drizzling the sauce over the chicken and sprinkling some chopped parsley. It was wonderful! I served it with pasta noodles dressed with olive oil and black pepper, along with red chard and garbanzo beans from this website. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie7723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this! Very simple and flavorful! I added a half a clove of garlic to my sauce. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States