Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a favorite in our house. I didn't modify the recipe much. I add a little feta to the sour cream with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo Jane Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Chicken was very moist, but was missing some sort of zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Soooooo good!!! The sour cream sauce on top was a little bland so I added some ground red pepper and fresh minced garlic. I can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Pretty good. I would have given a '4', but Ann says '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I thought this was pretty good. I noticed comments that people wanted more of the sour cream layer, so I doubled it (loosely--didn't really measure, but I had enough to cover all 4 pieces of chicken). I liked it, hubs thought it was so-so, but I think it might be more tasty and visually appealing with an assortment of veggies instead of just the red pepper for the chicken filling. Hubs isn't the biggest fan of peppers but he does eat them; I'm thinking a mix of peppers, artichokes and maybe potatoes or zucchini would be good. It does, I agree, need a bit more seasoning--I added garlic powder to the sour cream mix. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I tried this the first time as written and the 2nd time modified. The 2nd time, I omitted the bread crumbs and grilled the stuffed chicken breasts. I pounded the breasts flat which i highly recommend to cook evenly and quickly without over drying. I stuffed the breasts with feta and roasted peppers and seasoned the breasts with salt and pepper. I used string to hold it together. For the sauce I chopped the roasted red pepper and mixed with sour cream and feta, added a pinch of garlic powder and cayenne. I prefer the chunky sauce so as to separate and appreciate the different flavors. I did prefer this on the grill. I like my version better but would rate the original recipe as a solid 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Added garlic powder, onion powder and Paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great sauce! Very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
cooking time wasn't long enough. Other than that they were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe calls for cooking in skillet after coating with bread crumbs, but I cooked this on the grill with just a thin rub with olive oil and a little salt and pepper and it got rave reivews. To get more peppers and Feta into the chicken breast, I cut the "pocket" along the length and used round toothpicks to hold together while grilling. I put the cheese in first and then the pepper so the chees would not run out during grilling. Like other reviewers, I thought the sauce needed some help, so I added a little salt, fresh ground white pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, Mrs. Dash' s Vegetable seasoning and 2-3 dashes of Frank's Red hot sauce, which really helped. I was unclear from the instructions as to how many roasted red peppers to add, but knew I did not want a "pink" sauce, so I kept adding until the sauce was nice and red. After blending, I refrigerated until ready to serve and then heated in microwave until warm. Family & friends say this is a keeper to be served again and several asked for the recipe, which I gladly shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States