Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This is an awesome recipe. It was so delicious and beautiful. I felt like a gourmet chef! I wasn't sure if I had the right peppers, I got roasted sweet peppers, absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This is a wonderfully simple yet delicious chicken dish. I make this often for company who delight in the sweetness of the red peppers stuffed in the chicken. Try roasting you own peppers instead of buying the canned ones....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Very festive! Makes a nice presentation if you put the sauce on the plate first, then the chicken and feta. Next time, I'll place the feta on the chicken just before removing from the pan so the cheese will melt a little. The kids removed the peppers and ate the chicken, but loved the sauce (go figure)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
this recipe was excellent and very easy to make. I would highly recommend this!! The roasted red peppers gave an excellent flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Full of flavor. Next time, I may bake the chicken in the sour cream sauce to reduce the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe, although I made some changes. My husband is not a fan of red bell peppers, so I substituted sun-dried tomatoes instead, and it came out perfectly! Also, I added a clove of garlic to the sour cream mixture and that added a little kick to it! Finally, I used goat cheese instead of feta and it was just terrific! I'll definitely be making this one again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This dish turned out beautifully for me without any modifications. The flavor was well-balanced and not overpowering, and the dish looked gorgeous when plated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I thought this dish was wonderful, and I have made it numerous times. Both my family and my extremely finicky boyfriend love this recipe. It is often requested at family gatherings. I plan to add feta cheese and/or spinach to the pepper stuffing the next time I make this recipe for a little variety. Thanks so much, Avery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I baked these in the oven because I though it would easier at the time(it had been a busy day) and they still turned out wonderful. I wasn't impressed with the sour cream mixture but the feta cheese was great with the red peppers! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
This is a fairly quick prep and cook time recipes, so I make this at least once a week with slight variations. I do not make the sauce. As for the filling I usually sauté a handful of spinach and tsp. of garlic in some olive oil and stuffed inside the breast along with the red pepper. Bread it and cook in pan on stove slightly coated with olive oil. Last week I added some caramelized onions and mozzarella cheese with the spinach and pepper. Makes a good cold sandwich the next day. (Disclaimer: I actually don't eat this as I am a vegetarian. I make it for my boyfriend. I ask him to rate all recipes I make. He gives it a 5 every time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States