Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this by cutting chicken in small pieces then tossing in bread crumbs and browning in oil. Then I removed chicken to a plate, and added a touch more oil then added a 1/2 c milk to deglaze pan. Then I added the sour cream and all the red peppers, and mrs dash and garlic. Simmer a couple minutes then toss chicken pieces back in and stir to coat. It was sooooo good. good served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was absolutely delicious!! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! I highly recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very good. I fried and then baked the chicken. I also carefully placed the bread crumbs on the breasts as shaking would have spilled the contents. I definitely recommend adding feta to the sauce and using more than the recipe calls for. Very rich but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This chicken was ok, it wasn't half as hard to put together as I thought it would be. I slit the chicken and stuffed it with roasted peppers and secured it with two toothpicks.Then I salt and peppered the chicken and coated with breading and fried in a small amt of oil. When I made the sauce I used reduced fat Feta and reduced fat Sour cream. I added a little garlic powder and a dash of cayenne pepper to it too, so that jazzed it up a bit. Then I baked it in the oven for 20 minutes or so at 350 with the sauce on it. (otherwise it never would have been fully cooked)It made a nice presentation but the chicken was kind of bland unless you had it dripping in sauce and there wasn't enough sauce to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I hosted a dinner party this past saturday and everyone loved the chicken. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This has got to be one of the worst things I have ever tasted in my life. I added additional seasonings and that didn't help. Down right awful. I thought it was bland; he didn't just thought it was weird combination of things. Don't waste your time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is an amazing dish that is so simple to make! This has become a weekly dish in our household and is perfectly complemented with a side of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
The chicken was extremely difficult to stuff and I purchased thick breasts. My knife just kept going through the other side of the chicken so I just added the filling on the top and baked it in the oven. Maybe the presentation was not as fancy as the stuffed chicken, but considering the level of difficulty for stuffing, it would not have been worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was delicious. I also wasnt able to use a bag to coat on the breading, I just dipped the chicken. I really enjoyed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States