Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very good. I fried and then baked the chicken. I also carefully placed the bread crumbs on the breasts as shaking would have spilled the contents. I definitely recommend adding feta to the sauce and using more than the recipe calls for. Very rich but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This chicken was ok, it wasn't half as hard to put together as I thought it would be. I slit the chicken and stuffed it with roasted peppers and secured it with two toothpicks.Then I salt and peppered the chicken and coated with breading and fried in a small amt of oil. When I made the sauce I used reduced fat Feta and reduced fat Sour cream. I added a little garlic powder and a dash of cayenne pepper to it too, so that jazzed it up a bit. Then I baked it in the oven for 20 minutes or so at 350 with the sauce on it. (otherwise it never would have been fully cooked)It made a nice presentation but the chicken was kind of bland unless you had it dripping in sauce and there wasn't enough sauce to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I hosted a dinner party this past saturday and everyone loved the chicken. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This has got to be one of the worst things I have ever tasted in my life. I added additional seasonings and that didn't help. Down right awful. I thought it was bland; he didn't just thought it was weird combination of things. Don't waste your time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is an amazing dish that is so simple to make! This has become a weekly dish in our household and is perfectly complemented with a side of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
The chicken was extremely difficult to stuff and I purchased thick breasts. My knife just kept going through the other side of the chicken so I just added the filling on the top and baked it in the oven. Maybe the presentation was not as fancy as the stuffed chicken, but considering the level of difficulty for stuffing, it would not have been worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was delicious. I also wasnt able to use a bag to coat on the breading, I just dipped the chicken. I really enjoyed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This recipe was delicious, easy and quick to make but just needed a little help. First I pounded the chicken breasts out to thin them out a little. Then I mixed some feta cheese in with the peppers and stuffed the chicken. I added a little salt & pepper to the bread crumbs. Definately use olive oil instead of veg. oil and with the chicken thinned out you only need to cook it about 7 min. on each side. As for the sauce, I added a little salt & pepper, a dash of garlic powder and parmesan chs and simmered it for a couple of minutes and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I really like this recipe a lot. It is yummy and quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States