Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is awesome. I've never used bottled roasted red peppers before but I'm sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved this but had to give it 4 because I changed the procedure quite a bit. I stuffed the chicken with the red peppers, and garlic and feta. I then brushed it with sour cream so the breadcrumbs would stick. I then baked it. I made the sauce as is but I heated it up so the texture was thinner which was better in my opinion. So delicious - even the picky veggie hating bf ate it. :) Thanks for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe sounded delicious, so after reading all the comments, I made my own creation. It was 5 stars! Loved it. Here's what I did differently: Dredged thin-sliced breast in flour, then egg, then italian bread crumbs. Rolled with pepper and goat cheese in the middle, secured with 2 toothpicks. Put in pyrex dish (that was sprayed with Pam). Put a small piece of butter over each one. I then took the sour cream, some goat cheese, some roasted pepper, a clove of garlic, and salt & pepper in the food processor. Put some of that over the chicken and baked on 350 for about 40 minutes? Lost track of time, but until chicken no longer pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Great Recipe! I did give it my own twist. I added garlic salt to the bread crumbs and lightly pounded the split chicken breast. I also added a layer of spinach on top of the feta and pepper. I jazzed up the sauce with some chopped leeks,salt and pepper. No need to shake in a bag.Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The red pepper sauce is phenomenal! I stuffed some sliced provolone cheese in my chicken with the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was just great, even when I made the mistake of buying marinated red peppers instead of roasted ones. The sauce on its own isn't anything to write home about, but it is heavenly on top of this chicken! I sliced through each chicken breast, stuffed it, and then tied it up- I found I was able to get more stuffing into the chicken this way. I served it with some roasted red potatoes and root vegetables. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Nobody diliked this one, a nice change of pace. I did bake it instead 375 for 40mins (flipped halfway) in a little olive oil. I also did stuff the feta in the chicken. I added fresh cracked black pepper, galic powder and fresh chopped parsley to sauce. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I enjoyed this dish and it was supper easy to make even with a 13 month old clinging to your leg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Like most other reviewers I slightly changed the recipe, so apologies to the author! I blended sour cream, roasted bell peppers, garlic, basil, paprika and ricotta to a thick sauce, spread it over chicken breasts and baked whole for 45mins without stuffing. Yet another successful variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very good!!! I used Spicy Shake & Bake as my bread crumbs then baked in the oven. So juicy and tender. I then used fat free sour cream for the red pepper sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States