Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This recipe calls for cooking in skillet after coating with bread crumbs, but I cooked this on the grill with just a thin rub with olive oil and a little salt and pepper and it got rave reivews. To get more peppers and Feta into the chicken breast, I cut the "pocket" along the length and used round toothpicks to hold together while grilling. I put the cheese in first and then the pepper so the chees would not run out during grilling. Like other reviewers, I thought the sauce needed some help, so I added a little salt, fresh ground white pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, Mrs. Dash' s Vegetable seasoning and 2-3 dashes of Frank's Red hot sauce, which really helped. I was unclear from the instructions as to how many roasted red peppers to add, but knew I did not want a "pink" sauce, so I kept adding until the sauce was nice and red. After blending, I refrigerated until ready to serve and then heated in microwave until warm. Family & friends say this is a keeper to be served again and several asked for the recipe, which I gladly shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We're a house torn on this one. I did sub mozz/mont jack foir the feta & Italian bread crumbs for plain. What hubby & I didn't like at all was the sauce. So sour w/the sweetness of the red peppers. Not good. My daughter thought it was great, hence 3 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent! a little challenging getting the roasted red peppers to stay in the chicken (I did use toothpicks, helped a little lol) but well worth the effort. I love the sour cream 'sauce', used some on my vegetables too yum! I didn't need as much bread crumbs, so maybe set up less (had it in a bowl and gently coated my chicken) and add more if needed. I blended the feta cheese with the sour cream & peppers so those in my family that claim they don't like it wouldn't decide before trying it that they didn't like it because of seeing the feta :) we all really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Not going to lie I just barely followed this recipe. I stuffed the breast with roasted red peppers and feta, drizzled with olive oil and a dash of liquid smoke, and threw them on the George Foreman grill. Came out awesome. Fast and simple. Less than 20 minutes start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
delicious with user alterations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan Foley
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Best recipe I've found. Looking forward to cooking it for foodie mother in law and will be proud. Def use glove garlic + dash cayenne in 'sauce' and I also baked it after browning for 20 min 350. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie7723
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This dinner was great for valentines day. Perfect colors. I pounded out the chicken breasts and rolled up the red peppers and asparagus. Held them together with a toothpick. Placed them in italian breadcrumbs, and pressed some on top. Then, I baked them in the oven for about 40-45 minutes. In the sauce I added red pepper, smoked paprika, garlic & onion powders, and black pepper. Great sauce! I plated it by drizzling the sauce over the chicken and sprinkling some chopped parsley. It was wonderful! I served it with pasta noodles dressed with olive oil and black pepper, along with red chard and garbanzo beans from this website. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie7723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this! Very simple and flavorful! I added a half a clove of garlic to my sauce. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is awesome. I've never used bottled roasted red peppers before but I'm sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I loved this but had to give it 4 because I changed the procedure quite a bit. I stuffed the chicken with the red peppers, and garlic and feta. I then brushed it with sour cream so the breadcrumbs would stick. I then baked it. I made the sauce as is but I heated it up so the texture was thinner which was better in my opinion. So delicious - even the picky veggie hating bf ate it. :) Thanks for a great base recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States