Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
The idea was great but I did make some changes. I added feta and spinach to the stuffing, as suggested, also added a garlic clove to the pureed sour cream/red pepper mixture, salt/pepper the chicken, breaded it, then put the chicken into a baking dish, covered it with the sauce and baked it. Delicious. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I thought this dish was wonderful, and I have made it numerous times. Both my family and my extremely finicky boyfriend love this recipe. It is often requested at family gatherings. I plan to add feta cheese and/or spinach to the pepper stuffing the next time I make this recipe for a little variety. Thanks so much, Avery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This is a wonderfully simple yet delicious chicken dish. I make this often for company who delight in the sweetness of the red peppers stuffed in the chicken. Try roasting you own peppers instead of buying the canned ones....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I baked these in the oven because I though it would easier at the time(it had been a busy day) and they still turned out wonderful. I wasn't impressed with the sour cream mixture but the feta cheese was great with the red peppers! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My husband and I love everything with red peppers, however this recipe was tasteless. Even after adding spices, it had no flavor. I would suggest marinading the chicken for a couple of hours before cooking, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
this recipe was excellent and very easy to make. I would highly recommend this!! The roasted red peppers gave an excellent flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This dish turned out beautifully for me without any modifications. The flavor was well-balanced and not overpowering, and the dish looked gorgeous when plated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I had a difficult time getting this cooked through without overcooking it since the peppers inside kind of insulated the meat. I may try the baking method next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe, although I made some changes. My husband is not a fan of red bell peppers, so I substituted sun-dried tomatoes instead, and it came out perfectly! Also, I added a clove of garlic to the sour cream mixture and that added a little kick to it! Finally, I used goat cheese instead of feta and it was just terrific! I'll definitely be making this one again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
The flavor wasn't bad, but I think if I make this again I'll stuff the chicken with a mixture of pepper, feta & maybe kalamata olives for more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States