Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This is an OUTSTANDING recipe. I also found it to be easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Tazewell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I took the advice of the reviewer who did this with chicken cut into cubes. But I went a little further and added a dash each of salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the bread crumbs. Instead of milk I used 1/3 cup white wine vinegar to deglaze the pan. I pureed the red peppers with the sour cream, poured this into the deglazed pan to just barely heat through. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this by cutting chicken in small pieces then tossing in bread crumbs and browning in oil. Then I removed chicken to a plate, and added a touch more oil then added a 1/2 c milk to deglaze pan. Then I added the sour cream and all the red peppers, and mrs dash and garlic. Simmer a couple minutes then toss chicken pieces back in and stir to coat. It was sooooo good. good served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was absolutely delicious!! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! I highly recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very good. I fried and then baked the chicken. I also carefully placed the bread crumbs on the breasts as shaking would have spilled the contents. I definitely recommend adding feta to the sauce and using more than the recipe calls for. Very rich but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This chicken was ok, it wasn't half as hard to put together as I thought it would be. I slit the chicken and stuffed it with roasted peppers and secured it with two toothpicks.Then I salt and peppered the chicken and coated with breading and fried in a small amt of oil. When I made the sauce I used reduced fat Feta and reduced fat Sour cream. I added a little garlic powder and a dash of cayenne pepper to it too, so that jazzed it up a bit. Then I baked it in the oven for 20 minutes or so at 350 with the sauce on it. (otherwise it never would have been fully cooked)It made a nice presentation but the chicken was kind of bland unless you had it dripping in sauce and there wasn't enough sauce to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I hosted a dinner party this past saturday and everyone loved the chicken. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This has got to be one of the worst things I have ever tasted in my life. I added additional seasonings and that didn't help. Down right awful. I thought it was bland; he didn't just thought it was weird combination of things. Don't waste your time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is an amazing dish that is so simple to make! This has become a weekly dish in our household and is perfectly complemented with a side of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States