Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a good recipe. I did make some changes. I stuffed the chicken with smoked provolone and fresh mozzarella,and the peppers. I baked it in the oven for one hour. It was a bit dry but tasty. I think next time I will follow the recipe to the letter and see which one is better. :) Very quick and simple. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wonderful!!! We changed nothing in this recipe....my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Speaks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was great! Nice and easy to make. However, if you cook using larger sizes of chicken (like me), I would suggest browning each side then throwing it in the oven. I started getting concerned my chicken was going to burn on the stovetop. I also served this with the sour cream sauce like the recipe calls for, but more like a dipping sauce in addition to a pesto as an alternative as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was delicious. A great spin on plain old chicken. I prefer the hot roasted red peppers to the sweet ones though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I added some fresh thyme to the sauce, as well as garlic, salt & pepper. I also sauteed fresh peppers in some white wine instead of using canned. I used one suggestion of using sun-dried tomatoes, so I blended some to add to the sauce, which gave it an excellent flavor. I think in the future I would use plain yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a really great start. I did tweak it just a bit. I agreed with some other reviewers that the sauce was a little bland. I tasted it before removing from the blender and ended up adding a little basil and garlic salt. I also followed another reviewer's advice and put a little of the feta inside the pockets of the chicken before adding the roasted red peppers. I also added some marinated artichoke hearts. I browned the chicken and then cooked in the oven. It took about 40 minutes on 350. with just a little tweaking, ended up a great recipe and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good, very moist.. I mixed in roasted peppers/spinach and instead of feta, I used goat cheese. I also mixed in olive oil in the breadcrumbs, roll the chicken in egg wash then breadcrumbs. It came out crispy and delicious. A healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! I did bake mine to decrease the fat. I also used quite a bit less breadcrumbs, added garlic, salt and pepper to the sour cream mix and put the feta in with the peppers in the chicken. YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
We really liked this recipe. I added gorgonzola cheese to the sour cream & peppers in the food processor to make a rich, thick, flavorful, bright-orange sauce. After browning the chicken, I covered it and cooked the extra 10 minutes. The chicken was so moist. Try that vs baking. I'll make it again - and I'll add a clove of crushed garlic to the sour cream sauce & some cayenne pepper (I didn't read the reviews before cooking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States