Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
A little dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe. I made a few changes, first I used thin chicken breasts spread them flat and placed the peppers on top then rolled them up. I used panko bread crumbs and added garlic salt, pepper and dried basil to the mixture then coated the chicken. I really liked the sauce and I didn't really measure the sour cream and peppers just kind of did it to taste. Good recipe if you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
i loved this!! so tasty and my husband loved it, he said it was delicious, different and comforting. :) I even messed up somehow and the breading got a bit burnt? not sure if it was the veg oil or if the pan was too hot on med/high heat. It wasn't pretty on the outsidelike the picture but cut in half, it looked great and yum - yum - yum!! When stuffing the chicken, i made slits on the thickest side middle of the breast and slid the knife slightly left and right so i could get more bell peppers in there. I added a little paprika, garlic powder and italian seasons to the breadcrumbs and I didnt have feta cheese so i used mozzerella. Also, I didn't have roasted peppers in a jar, so I used the red bell pepper that i had. I cut it into 4ths and put it in the oven wrapped in foil with a little olive oil and butter and baked at 375 for about 15mins. tasty :) I will definately make this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksW/Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! This has become one of my family's favorite ways to each chicken breasts (we personally like dark meat). I did not have to alter this recipe in any way, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Husband rated this a 3 and I rated it a 4 1/2, so we compromised @ a 3.75! I prepared the recipe mostly as written... however, rather than breading and pan frying, I grilled it in the George. The sour cream sauce, I had to heat.... and headed or not, it was rather runny with the addition of the peppers. The flavor, however, I thought was very good... a very understated taste... (husband referred to it as "bland") that was really amped up with the addition of the feta on top. I had skimmed the comments of other reviewers... and felt compelled to hit the chicken with a quick grind of salt and pepper before spooning on the sauce... and then added a sprinkle of parsley at the end... and the flavor remained pretty mild.... I think I expected more....but again, the feta added a nice bit of flavor. Overall, I would make it again... but perhaps in addition to blending the peppers and sour cream, I would add some coarsely chopped... as well as some of the the cheese into the sauce... and into the pocket of the breast as other reviewers suggested. I don't think I would add additional seasonings, though... more cheese and maybe just the parsley for some color. All in all, I think this was very good... and I will be making it again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Try adding a little bit of smoked paprika. It gives the sauce alot of flavor with very little fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was very good. Make sure that you season the chicken and I put my chicken in the oven for about 25 mins @ 350 after browning each side on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Everyone loved this except my hubby that doesn't care for "dry" cheese like Feta. Even my kids enjoyed it. The sauce seemed a little runny. Extra sauce is good...We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Boettger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pellston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a good recipe. I did make some changes. I stuffed the chicken with smoked provolone and fresh mozzarella,and the peppers. I baked it in the oven for one hour. It was a bit dry but tasty. I think next time I will follow the recipe to the letter and see which one is better. :) Very quick and simple. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wonderful!!! We changed nothing in this recipe....my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Speaks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States