Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I didn't do the breading, and I added chile poblanos along with the red peppers for a "Mexicana" look. I used Pepperjack cheese instead of feta, also putting some inside the chicken breast. I flattened down and rolled the chicken instead of trying to do pockets. Worked easier for me. Hold the rolls together with toothpicks while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe, but did change a few things. I used bone-in chicken. Sliced on thickest part and added as any peppers as I could fit. I browned them in olive oil and finished bakingat 35 0 for approx 30 min. I used a horseradish cheese the juice from peppers and a few remaining peppers. Poured over near end of baking. I also used italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of the plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was great! I made some changes though. Stuffed the chicken with Feta and peppers. I added garlic powder and Italian Seasoning to the bread crumbs and then fried it in olive oil. I also added garlic, chili powder, a dash of Cayenne pepper and feta to the sour cream sauce. Poured the sauce over the chicken during the last few minutes of cooking. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I thought this was great. I kicked up the sauce just a bit by adding a dash of cayenne and garlic salt, as another reviewer suggested. It was quick, easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This dish was excellent! I will definately make it again.... possibly even next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I love this recipe and have been making it for years since I first saw it. I bake it, instead of frying. I also add fresh chopped garlic to the sour cream sauce as well as some Italian seasonings. I use lowfat feta cheese. I serve it with penne pasta and sauce and a salad or sauted' spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Wonderful, this has become one of our favorite meals to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The taste is great though I added some more spice with black pepper. Love the redness of the peppers with the chicken. Some modifications I made were to include some feta cheese in the sauce and use less sour cream. Also, i did jarred grilled red peppers instead of the roasted and used the brine that the peppers were to coat the chicken and then roll the chicken in the breadcrumbs. I fried the chicken but the breadcrumbs started to burn when i flipped sides in spite of using medium heat and so i baked the chicken for it to cook thoroughly on 350 for about 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was very tasty. I did make a few modifications. I added some grated Romano in with the bread crumbs and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Served with fettuccine that was fancied up with butter, olive oil, pepper and garlic salt. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good! My husband called it a "taste explosion". I listened to some of the reviews, and added a sprinkle of garlic powder and 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper to the sauce - I'm glad I did. I also baked it after frying in olive oil - but the sauce turned out a little spongy, so next time I will cook it completely on the stove as the recipe says, and heat the sauce in another pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States