Roasted Red Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love this recipe, and so does my fmily! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made this twice. Only change I made was seared it in the pan and transferred the breast to oven to finish them. Breast were to large to cook on top of stove. I also severed w/ and w/o the topping either way it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The only thing I changed was to use a "Moroccan" flavoured breadcrumb which gave it a little kick .....all in all a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a favorite in our house. I didn't modify the recipe much. I add a little feta to the sour cream with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo Jane Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Chicken was very moist, but was missing some sort of zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Soooooo good!!! The sour cream sauce on top was a little bland so I added some ground red pepper and fresh minced garlic. I can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Pretty good. I would have given a '4', but Ann says '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I thought this was pretty good. I noticed comments that people wanted more of the sour cream layer, so I doubled it (loosely--didn't really measure, but I had enough to cover all 4 pieces of chicken). I liked it, hubs thought it was so-so, but I think it might be more tasty and visually appealing with an assortment of veggies instead of just the red pepper for the chicken filling. Hubs isn't the biggest fan of peppers but he does eat them; I'm thinking a mix of peppers, artichokes and maybe potatoes or zucchini would be good. It does, I agree, need a bit more seasoning--I added garlic powder to the sour cream mix. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I tried this the first time as written and the 2nd time modified. The 2nd time, I omitted the bread crumbs and grilled the stuffed chicken breasts. I pounded the breasts flat which i highly recommend to cook evenly and quickly without over drying. I stuffed the breasts with feta and roasted peppers and seasoned the breasts with salt and pepper. I used string to hold it together. For the sauce I chopped the roasted red pepper and mixed with sour cream and feta, added a pinch of garlic powder and cayenne. I prefer the chunky sauce so as to separate and appreciate the different flavors. I did prefer this on the grill. I like my version better but would rate the original recipe as a solid 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Added garlic powder, onion powder and Paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States