Roasted Red Pepper-Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Wow! Great tastes like pimento spread! I bought my favorite store brand and something is wrong with it - spoiled?I spent $6.99!! I didn't have pimentos but I did have peppers! I thought what the heck? Its great!! I don't think I'm spending $6.99 again I'll make it myself! I used light mayo! And I ate it right away! So good! Much cheaper! Thanks Kathie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious! I made this exactly as written the first time, and used it as a flavorful spread on chicken ciabatta sandwiches. It was a hit! I think I'll try some garlic next time, just to see. As a spread, just check the flavor with the crackers. It was great on bread and Triscuts, but tasted weird with Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Oh yeah I love it, using it with crackers. Made just like called for. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love this recipe, but I did change just slightly. I added 6 oz of cream cheese, 1 tablespoon of minced garlic and 2 tablespoons of minced green onions and processed in my food processor until smooth. Delicious on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
OK, I have no idea what I did wrong here, but this was terrible-- weird mixed texture, and an oily, bland mayonnaise-y flavor instead of the creamy cheesy goodness I'd been expecting. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Excellent!!! This spread is delicious. Whether you like store bought pimento cheese spread or not (which I really don't) you will love this. I almost didn't make it because of that. Reading the reviews & ease of recipe, I decided to try it. So glad I did. Of course brand's are different every where, but here are the ones I found & used from my local grocery store. OK. I made it exactly as written but like others, added 1 tsp. minced refrigerated garlic from the jar. Also, just to make incorporation easier & even, I put the 3/4 cup (reg. Hellmans) in a meas. cup, added the 1/2 cup diced roasted red peppers (Mezzetta) on top, & stirred in the worcestershire & minced garlic. I used Sargentino's fancy shredded sharp cheddar since my food processer isn't working, and just used a hand beater to meld the mixture into dip texture. So quick & good. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
this was the best party appetizer I have made in a long time!!! everyone at my gathering loved it including me. It's easy, flavorful, and looks good. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very good. People I served it to told me it tasted just like Pimiento Cheese (which I've never had), so I think this recipe accomplishes its goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Excellent recipe just the way it is written. I really like it on crackers as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Excellent! You'll never eat prepackaged again after trying this spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States