Roasted Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Have tried this recipe using white radish but it was so-so. Don't think white radish tastes good oven baked unfortunately - found it to be somewhat lacking in flavour... will have to find another way of cooking white radish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Okay fresh. Not good left-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I think by adding more salt to my liking made it tasty and not bland. I guess too much salt is not good for you so adjust accordingly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CassondraLou
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was interesting. I used black radishes and lime instead of lemon. Next time I will use lemon, as the lime was too strong. Thyme is a great compliment. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassondraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I wasn't sure what to do with all of the radish that I had. I mean, I can only eat so many in a salad. So I was glad to find such a simple way to enjoy them. I used fresh oregano instead of thyme and really enjoyed the flavor. We also let them cook for almost 30 minutes and got a wonderful slight browning on the radish. This recipe takes some of the peppery bite out of the radish and they become a cute little morsel of tastiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Wow made these as written except added some red onion and they we really good! They don't even taste like radish. (I like radish) I used regular red radishes and sprinkled with the lemon. Thanks for sharing this one, it's now on my go to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I did do a minor tweak I put these into a foil packet and BBQ. Boy were they ever good. Will be doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jenn Newton
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I had never heard of roasting radishes but our garden yielded too many all at once, so I tried this. I used fresh rosemary instead of thyme and added black pepper. They weren't quite right but I tossed in a little bit of brown sugar and this helped. I know now, though, that I can throw radishes in with other root vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
It was OK, something different. Kids and husband didn't care for it. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States