Roasted Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Wow made these as written except added some red onion and they we really good! They don't even taste like radish. (I like radish) I used regular red radishes and sprinkled with the lemon. Thanks for sharing this one, it's now on my go to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I think by adding more salt to my liking made it tasty and not bland. I guess too much salt is not good for you so adjust accordingly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I wasn't sure what to do with all of the radish that I had. I mean, I can only eat so many in a salad. So I was glad to find such a simple way to enjoy them. I used fresh oregano instead of thyme and really enjoyed the flavor. We also let them cook for almost 30 minutes and got a wonderful slight browning on the radish. This recipe takes some of the peppery bite out of the radish and they become a cute little morsel of tastiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by CassondraLou
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was interesting. I used black radishes and lime instead of lemon. Next time I will use lemon, as the lime was too strong. Thyme is a great compliment. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassondraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I did do a minor tweak I put these into a foil packet and BBQ. Boy were they ever good. Will be doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Have tried this recipe using white radish but it was so-so. Don't think white radish tastes good oven baked unfortunately - found it to be somewhat lacking in flavour... will have to find another way of cooking white radish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
It was OK, something different. Kids and husband didn't care for it. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Okay fresh. Not good left-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Newton
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I had never heard of roasting radishes but our garden yielded too many all at once, so I tried this. I used fresh rosemary instead of thyme and added black pepper. They weren't quite right but I tossed in a little bit of brown sugar and this helped. I know now, though, that I can throw radishes in with other root vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States