Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So good ! If your rack has a lot of fat trim it down a little so that the searing and high oven temp doesn't cause excessive smoking. Let the meat come to room temperature and check for the degree of doneness with a decent thermometer , mine took slightly longer than I expected. This is great for just a family meal or a party as once the racks are seared they can all roast in the oven together. Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this last weekend. It is the best lamb rack I've ever had. I think it is even better than what I had in some up-scale restaurant. Love it and will definitely make it again! Thanks for sharing such amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was fantastic, at least to my parents. Do not recommend this for kids. However, my mother, a big lamb eater, just simply adored them. WARNING, ADULT DINNER ONLY!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love to cook, somehow, I never made a rack of lamb. Always opted for lamb chops or lamb steak. It was time to give it go. I used this recipe. Made a slight adjustment, only because my husband and I are low carb eaters. I simply subbed the 1/2 cup of bread cups to 1/4 c of Almond meal. Figured the Almond meal was more finely ground, so I used less. Kept everything else the same, except the pre-seasoning salt and pepper, Did not measure just liberally seasoned. It was fantastic!!!! Loved it, and it was low carb to boot! Thank you so much! I am adding this to one of our often made meals. Thanks Jennine!!!! :)) P.S. Bought the Frenched 8 bone Rack of lamb at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy to prepare and fantastic flavor. Used dried rosemary as fresh was not available. Took about 18 minutes for desired doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was very good , the only thing was some of crust on bottom was a abit burned so I just scraped it off over all it was very good, this was my practice one next time for company it was that good. I cooked it 20 minutes and was pick in middle but done . very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
totally the best rack of lamb recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. I've been eyeing an 8 rib lamb cut in my store forever, but the $15 price curbed my appetite. After I saw this recipe, I decided to bite the bullet. I am so elated I did. This may become my holiday centerpiece. While the recipe sounds time consuming, it actually comes to the table faster than any holiday entree I've done before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe! It took a bit longer than the 18 mins but that's probably our older oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States