Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love to cook, somehow, I never made a rack of lamb. Always opted for lamb chops or lamb steak. It was time to give it go. I used this recipe. Made a slight adjustment, only because my husband and I are low carb eaters. I simply subbed the 1/2 cup of bread cups to 1/4 c of Almond meal. Figured the Almond meal was more finely ground, so I used less. Kept everything else the same, except the pre-seasoning salt and pepper, Did not measure just liberally seasoned. It was fantastic!!!! Loved it, and it was low carb to boot! Thank you so much! I am adding this to one of our often made meals. Thanks Jennine!!!! :)) P.S. Bought the Frenched 8 bone Rack of lamb at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy to prepare and fantastic flavor. Used dried rosemary as fresh was not available. Took about 18 minutes for desired doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was very good , the only thing was some of crust on bottom was a abit burned so I just scraped it off over all it was very good, this was my practice one next time for company it was that good. I cooked it 20 minutes and was pick in middle but done . very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
totally the best rack of lamb recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra O'Gorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. I've been eyeing an 8 rib lamb cut in my store forever, but the $15 price curbed my appetite. After I saw this recipe, I decided to bite the bullet. I am so elated I did. This may become my holiday centerpiece. While the recipe sounds time consuming, it actually comes to the table faster than any holiday entree I've done before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe! It took a bit longer than the 18 mins but that's probably our older oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Loved it! I will make it again! I served it with mint jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It was great. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Did these in our Roaster oven for my wife for Mothers Day. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States