Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Making this recipe for the 4th time tonight! Love how the Dijon compliments the meat. My only tweak is that because I am celiac, I use gluten-free breadcrumbs or GF cornflake crumbs. Using the cornflake crumbs gives it a wonderful flavor...the crust can't be beat! How can you go wrong with garlic, breadcrumbs and rosemary? YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My husband and step-daughter had never had lamb before. I saw a petite rack at the store (8 bones) and picked it up. I followed the recipe exactly, and my only note is that, like other reviewers, the time was off slightly for Medium rare meat, but good lord, who cares?? My husband thought it was so good and pretty, he literally got out his smart phone, went to everyone's plate, and took pictures of the lamb as it was served. My step-daughter was SILENT throughout the ENTIRE MEAL, which NEVER happens. When she was done, she offered to do the dishes whenever I made it again in hopes I would make it again soon, and asked if instead of going out to eat for her birthday next year, if I could just make the same recipe of rack of lamb. This stuff literally almost had us moaning (ok, some of us did moan) at the table. EXQUISITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was so good that my husband went to Costco today and bought another rack. five start restaurant good! I made NO changes to the recipe. Make it, MAKE IT NOW! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Terrific and delicious. Followed recipe and was able to prep the breadcrumb mix ahead.when baking I cooked approx 23mins@375 and it was perfect, juicy and rare..the way lamb should be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy to make and the fresh Rosemary was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I don't normally cook with herbs like Rosemary, but I enjoyed the taste. It's a good recipe; was easy to make; however, I found it a tad salty; hence, I'd adjust the recipe simply by not preseasoning the lamb... all else was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is the best lamb we have ever had, including any 5 star restaurant we have been to. The recipe was easy and we had all of the ingredients at home aleady. I did use a spicey chipotle mustard in place of the Dijon and it was amazing. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this yesterday for my mom for mothers day along with the crab stuffed lobster tails. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. Substituted panko bread crumbs (all I had), substituted regular mustard (all I had). Everything else followed to the tee. My family loved it. I got rave reviews. Once again.... allrecipes to the rescue!! Thanks Jennine1980!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fabulous! My new go-to recipe for rack of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States