Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Every raved about the lamb at Christmas dinner. This was my first time cooking lamb. The recipe was simple and delicious. I followed it exactly with no changes, I didn't even read the comments prior to starting like I usually do. I did use a thermometer and cooked it to 155 degrees, I didn't set the time to it. Would totally cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatriz Sutton
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe for special occasions including our 10th year wedding anniversary and during Christmas day. Both times, it came out perfectly done, medium-rare for 30 minutes as opposed to just 15 mins. Together with a homemade canned mint jelly, my husband and I enjoyed this one of a kind-gourmet style dining in our home. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
FANTSTIC!!! Made this exactly as written and it was beautiful. It was melt in your mouth tender and perfectly seasoned. I wouldn't change a thing. i have been very nervous about having my neighbor over for dinner since he is a chef...I have now found the meal to impress him for a change! A Greek salad was very nice with this. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
An absolutely fabulous recipe, and sheer simplicity to boot. The only change I would make is to cut everything by 1/2. As it stands, there is enough bread crumb mixture to do at least THREE 7- or 8-bone racks. I either freeze most of what the recipe makes or throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnlyall
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Let it cook for 25 mins. Great recipe. Also used pan fried asparagus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So good ! If your rack has a lot of fat trim it down a little so that the searing and high oven temp doesn't cause excessive smoking. Let the meat come to room temperature and check for the degree of doneness with a decent thermometer , mine took slightly longer than I expected. This is great for just a family meal or a party as once the racks are seared they can all roast in the oven together. Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I tried this last weekend. It is the best lamb rack I've ever had. I think it is even better than what I had in some up-scale restaurant. Love it and will definitely make it again! Thanks for sharing such amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was fantastic, at least to my parents. Do not recommend this for kids. However, my mother, a big lamb eater, just simply adored them. WARNING, ADULT DINNER ONLY!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love to cook, somehow, I never made a rack of lamb. Always opted for lamb chops or lamb steak. It was time to give it go. I used this recipe. Made a slight adjustment, only because my husband and I are low carb eaters. I simply subbed the 1/2 cup of bread cups to 1/4 c of Almond meal. Figured the Almond meal was more finely ground, so I used less. Kept everything else the same, except the pre-seasoning salt and pepper, Did not measure just liberally seasoned. It was fantastic!!!! Loved it, and it was low carb to boot! Thank you so much! I am adding this to one of our often made meals. Thanks Jennine!!!! :)) P.S. Bought the Frenched 8 bone Rack of lamb at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy to prepare and fantastic flavor. Used dried rosemary as fresh was not available. Took about 18 minutes for desired doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 31-40 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States