Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. He said they were the best lamb chops he's had in years. My daughter of 11 liked them, too. She is sometimes hard to please, but her first words were "These are really good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for my son & my nephew with New Zealand racks of lamb from Sam's Club. Doubled the recipe. Five stars, hands down. We have had grilled rack of lamb numerous times, which is fantastic, but this is even better. Moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary K Hovland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful. Knocked my husbands socks off. He doesn't usually care for lamb. Poured a Keenan Syrah that was equally wonderful. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is delicious and I have made it about 3 times now, but all three times with different cuts of lamb. I used a lamb shoulder tonight, but really, this is a great way to prepare the lamb regardless of the type of lamb you are using. Instead of Dijon mustard, I used regular mustard since that is what I already had in the house and it came out super tasty and seasoned well. I also put a little bit more olive oil in the breading mixture so that it sticks to the meat better. I obviously love this recipe and that is why I keep using it! Try it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe was absolutely amazing. My husband and three boys loved it! The cooking time worked for me as I has them lamb sitting out about an hour before. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The taste is really, really good, but I think the baking time might be slightly off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita Hathaway Leigh
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved it and would definitely make it again for guests !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is one of the best things I've ever cooked. I have made this twice already and LOVED IT. It tastes likes something out of a fancy restaurant, yet I'm only 11 years old and could make this easily. I will me making this again and again and again, because a recipe this good can't get old!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious, tender, flavorful lamb. I used dried rosemary and reduced the amount to 1 Tbsp, because I didn't have any fresh on hand. I cooked my 1.5 lb rack for 15 minutes at 450, reduced the temperature to 400 for another 5 minutes and then rested it for 5 minutes, and it was a perfect medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Loved this recipe - really impressed my family when i made this Christmas Eve. Easy to follow recipe and i was amazed how delish it was! cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States