Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
excellent... ratio of olive oil to brad was a lil off.. add a bit more breadcrumbs and its divine. mine took 14 min rested for 7 and was rare so bewars if u dont love rare lamb like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This turned out terrific. My first time ever cooking or eating lamb. I wanted to try something new and different for Easter this year and this was it. The entire family raved on how good it turned out. I followed the advise of others and added minced garlic to the pan along with a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce. Yummy, yummy it tasted good and it's now in my tummy. However, either my oven tempeture is not set correctly or the time recommended is off for the size of Rack Of Lamb (2.38lbs) that I purchased. The lamb was room tempeture prior to cooking. Even so, when it was all said and done it took approx. 1hr to cook the lamb to medium well. Other than having to warm up my entire Easter meal over again twice. Everything tuned out delishiously. The Rack of Lamb was worth the wait. I'm well please. Thank you for posting. This is deffinetly a keeper and possibly the beginning of an Easter dinner tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This lamb dish deserves its 5-star rating - I used honey mustard since I didn't have dijon, and it was incredible. It's on the menu for Easter this year. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Awesome. I used dried bread crumbs, and roasted it for about 18 minutes in a cast iron skillet after searing, and it was perfect. This will definitely become a go-to for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Bring lamb to room temp before working with it. Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was my first experience cooking lamb- thanks for making it such a good one! I used an electric thermometer that stays in the meat, really the only way to go to avoid over/under cooking! It took about 22mins, but I had just pulled the lamb from the fridge. I pulled the lamb out 5 degrees before done, I would suggest pulling it out 10 degrees before it's done and letting it sit as mine cooked another 10 degrees on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. I deviated a little bit: I cooked two lamb shanks instead of a rack of lamb. The only adjustment I made was that I had to bake it at a lower temperature, and for about 30 minutes. It was wonderful, and very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I cooked this recipe yesterday..... almost exactly as written - I used Panko crumbs. It was easy to prep., cook, and serve. And it tasted absolutely wonderful. I will certainly cook this dish again and not change a thing when I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States