Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Never having had lamb in any form(that I can remember)I tried this recipe for dinner one night .My son is a cook and he lent me a hand or two in the kitchen. Dinner was on the table at 6:05 PM and enjoyed by all.Thanks to you we now have another recipe fit for company.Momb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores J. Horton-Basco
Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gatchya
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
So good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wow, Excellent recipe! The lamb came out quite tender and delicious. My recommendation is to READ the top couple of reviews--they have a lot of great tips there such as taking the lamb out of the fridge and allowing it to come to room temperature so the recommended cooking time is correct. I did find the bread crumb coating way too salty for my taste...and I really love salt. I think cutting the salt in the bread crumb coating in 1/2 (to 1/2 tsp) would be a good idea and then allow your guests to salt to taste. Thanks a bunch Jennine, I will be using this recipe the next time I prepare rack of lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! Thank you! I use gluten free Panko breadcumbs for Passover and the substitution works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
We thought this was delicious. I did, however, use Kosher salt and the amount was just right - not salty at all. Since the recipe doesn't specify Kosher salt, I think that the reviewers who found this to be too salty probably used regular table salt and that would have been too salty. I always use Kosher salt for this method of cooking meats - so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Pleases the in-laws! My family has loved this recipe since I first started making it. My in-laws finally tried it several months ago, and now they're huge fans. My FIL requests this for every holiday now. I make the recipe as is, but I typically have to cook it a little longer than suggested. If I use meat thermometer, it turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I just made this tonight. HOLY MOLY!!! Total home run! I added a splash of balsamic & worcestershire sauce. This was an absolute home run! I will only make rack of lamb this way from now on. Paired it with a gourmet mint jelly. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Martin Lawrence
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe, but put my own twist on adding a few spices. But it was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
The best lamb chops ever! my husband can't get enough of them. Also tried goat chops with this recipe and it was simply awesome. Thanks for sharing! Gatwiri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Perfect just as is! We made this for a special Valentine's dinner, and it was much better then going out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States