Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Very easy, very quick, very traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawavediva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
Getting the pumpkin seeds out of the pumpkin, etc. is a hassle. But, we liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Excellent! I had leftover pumpkins and wanted baked seeds...... What an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
My family loves roasted pumpkin seeds. We spiced up the seeds a bit this year by going with a seasoned salt instead of regular salt. How delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Very good, the family loved them. Just keep an eye on the time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
great recipe, after removing from oven add 1 tablespoon of white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
To make these a little lighter I did them without the butter. Actually, I've always done them without butter (never knew anyone used it). Just cleaned the seeds, salted them, and popped them in the oven until they were golden brown. They're so good that I'm going to go buy more pumpkins just for the seeds. If you make enough, you can store them in an airtight container and enjoy them longer, if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This is by far the best roasted pumpkin seed recipe. I have tried different recipes over the years, which have way more ingrediants than this one. I used Lowry's seasoning salt with mine--my kids loved them--they want to buy another pumpkin just for the seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
402 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States