Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Yum! Thanks so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This recipe is great! Instead of regular salt I used a packaged spicy salt blend including sea salt, paprika, and cayenne pepper. I also baked them longer, about 1 hour, stirring every 10 minutes. They were crispy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
EASY and pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Per the suggestions of others, I tried garlic powder on half the seeds and cinnamon/sugar on the other half. Nobody in my family liked the cinnamon/sugar coated seeds. My husband said he would like a little more garlic powder than I added, so I will double the salt and garlic powder next time (maybe a 1/2 tsp of each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yum, yum!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luann Ahrens
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! I baked at 275 degrees and used canola oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Wonderfu recipel! I did boil them in salty water for 15 minutes first as some other reviewers suggested and have to say that made them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. However, I have spicier tastes and went with a cajun seasoning. SPECTACULAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Finally! I have roasted pumpkin seeds before but I never care for the end result. I used less butter, only 1Tbs. and I ground up Kosher salt and used about half a teaspoon. I think it's the temp. that mades a difference. Plus I never added any butter before so these were really good. I added some sugar like some other posters and it really is a nice touch. (I have a sweet tooth so keep that in mind) they almost remind me of honey roasted peanuts for some reason, perhaps it was the sweet cream butter??? either way thanks a lot Rosemary, and all the reviewers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States